Mars Simulation Project Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome idea, magnificent simulation, long track of support & development. Keep it up!

    Posted 04/15/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to understand what's where; easy to build newest version; feature rich simulation; the design is simple but it's a good thing; and the support is super super. 5 of 5. The project does everything it aims for and even a little more =D

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! I've spent a few weeks thinking about developing a Mars Colony Simulator. I came up with a lot of ideas about mining ores, processing alloys, manufacturing parts and assembling building and tools. Then I discovered this project and discovered you beat me to it by several years, and went a whole lot further than I had ever conceived of. Bravo Sir.

    Posted 02/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This simulation is addicting and I love it, however, there are of course a few things that are irritating at the moment, such as adding new buildings and hallways never really seem to work right, they seem to just add themselves randomly, it would also be neat to edit your own person, not sure if this is a feature yet or not. Also it would be neat to actually go visit members on missions in the settlement map view.

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely realistic. I can't believe the details that were included in the simulation of the society. Try it, you'll like it!

    Posted 06/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's a just a great piece of software! If you like simulations of virtual societies, scifi and/or the latest news from Mars, you'll definitely love it!

    Posted 12/03/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a superb simulation, can't wait for the 2.87 !

    Posted 11/20/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks