MantisBT Icon

MantisBT

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (37) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (37)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software - we are using it for years, now. Functionality-wise everything is there just the design is outdated by now.

    Posted 02/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool to use. But the due_date should be accessible by default.

    Posted 12/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install. Easy to use. Does the job without being bloated with fancy features. Exactly what you need for small to middle-sized projects. Though, the default design is a bit... out-dated, but if you care about design, feel free to modify the php/css yourself.

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heavy duty stable durable workhorse. Not "fashionable" pretty as such, but once you get used to it, very logical, good use of colours and highly customisable. A bit daunting to setup initially, but if you just go with the defaults, everything should be fine. Being in PHP + MySQL, and the code being really well written, you can add your own customisations if you need - good chance though that whatever you need is already there.

    Posted 05/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like it! It made developing and reporting bugs easier. The design could be a little better, but anything more to say. Great work! Keep it up!

    Posted 03/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks! awesome!

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great software. Thanks

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really useful platform and easy to setup and use.

    Posted 06/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really great tool

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:)

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software Well-Known Myths As Opposed To The Accurate Pieces Of Information

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application, works great!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very light and excellent!

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is an awesome small and easy to use program

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a bit of work for Win7

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you would like to manage a project than it's not first choice. But If you want to manage your bugs and issues, then it's indeed best of breed. Strong recommended in that case.

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing app. Works and feels great!

    Posted 01/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Strongly recommended!

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    About 2 years ago I was asked by a project manager to find a good defect tracking system which can handle multiple projects. “But, it can’t cost any capital dollars. We are out of capital dollars, but we have expense dollars.” To be honest I thought he was asking me to find the equivalent of a pink unicorn. But, I dutifully examined the demos, online manuals, and forums to 36 different defect tracking systems. Many were eliminated for the lack of documentation (or poor documentation) many others for lack of basic features such as email notification. MantisBT is what I settled on. The QA team, the 3 development teams, and the 2 project managers used Mantis to the present. Not a single complaint (except that it needed a LAMP server amidst a Windows shop) and the managers became so comfortable with MantisBT that they willing took over the management tasks and even open it up the several clients. Even the single modification was effected without difficulty MantisBT is a great defect tracking system. Thank you for your efforts.

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mantis is the best bug tracker i have ever seen!

    Posted 01/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mantis is the best option for choosing a Bug Tracker and it is working for years in our organziation. Since it is highly customizable, we customized to implement scrum using mantis

    Posted 09/03/2010
Show next 7 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks