Manjaro Linux Icon

A Linux distribution which is based on Arch Linux

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
1
0
4
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Me love you long time

    Posted 07/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, thanks for good job guys

    Posted 06/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful distribution!

    Posted 06/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it the most, the i3wm version is my go to distro. I nuked it today, but I went full retard and used an install script from wacom driver and it killed the HID. :D I am going in again, it was so smooth. On the other hand, KDE flavor is horrible, the UI is so buggy like microsoft's windows UI, it's so heavy and NOT simple by design, that's the reason for its bugness.

    Posted 06/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good distribution, good alternative for Window$it. Manjaro have all update package + linux.

    Posted 04/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find Manjaro to have a stable foundation with ease of use and update. The past problems with Pamac are dealt with and even the rolling release is better than most where you must fully reinstall each new version. Their forum is easy to use and friendly, unlike some who treat a novice as ignorant. The number of Kernels include the most recent available and they still put out 32 bit systems with complete support. This is a very versatile system and when using Testing you can have state of the art software up to date with few problems that are dealt with quickly. Those who like a challenge, there is also unstable which helps the developers bring new ideas to the groups. I've used this system since November of 2013.

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy graphical installer, no system update headache due to rolling release, large number of packages due to AUR access, stylish artwork, helpful community. Broken package updates very rarely (though existent).

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After LinuxMint, Debian, OpenSUSE and Ubuntu I was searching for Arch Linux and found Manjaro Linux XFCE: reliable, fast, full of features... Awesome!!

    Posted 04/15/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love Manjaro Linux

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great operating system. I use it as my work operating system. Very stable. I did break Xorg messing around but Manjaro had the tools to help me get it fixed. Coming from Arch, I highly recommend this operating system. Updating the kernel is simple. Go ahead and give it a try.

    Posted 10/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As version number indicates, not yet fully complete, but it is being my distro of choice. It is not just graphical installer for preconfigured arch linux. Differences include (but are not limited to): - using different repositories to ensure stability - updates requiring manual intervention are automated through manjaro-system - pamac for package management - manjaro-settings-manager for switching kernels, keyboard layouts and drivers with gui - mhwd to automatically detect hardware and install proper drivers - not using arch repositories means that ABS cannot be used to build packages from source Great distribution, I prefer it plain arch linux for its artwork.

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great pacman based distro, ease of use, full of feature, great design and support. The new Arch is here, go and get your bow. Some people wanna be an archer and learn the hard way. Some people just want to know how to use bow, and they still called an archer. At least we don't have to bother with troll come in here. We treat them respect (though sometimes I want to kick their ass off). If you want ubuntu, get ubuntu. Respect the developer, respect the user, and maybe you'll get respect from the mountain archer.

    Posted 07/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recently discovered Manjaro. The rolling distribution model is a nice departure from what I have been used to for the last 20 years on various flavours of Linux. Granted the GUI system configuration tools are not as well developped as something like YaST, but I like the simplicity and the ease of maintenance. Manjaro also gives a new lease of life to old hardware that can have difficulty coping with the requirements of the big-package distributions. Simple to install and easy to use, manjaro is a joy to work with.

    Posted 06/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Manjaro is one o best linux distribution on the world, fine design, stable & sweet adictive to use, like this project. Like the future idea if can will be based in ubuntu. dont like arch sorry

    Posted 06/09/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Eu amo essa distro xD

    Posted 03/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My distro of choice

    Posted 02/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buen trabajo!

    Posted 01/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful distro

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Totally amazing fast and stable distro!!!

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i love manjaro, especially the openbox version, its arch but easier :D great way to help convince friends to take the plunge and move away from debian/ubuntu

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Es la perfecta opción de disfrutar de un archlinux si no te gusta o no tienes tiempo de instalarlo de 0 y configurarlo.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Manjaro Linux is one if not the best operating system i have tried so far! :)

    Posted 11/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Manjaro and its community! :D

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gracias al equipo de Manjaro los escritorios XFCE y Openbox son exelentes!

    Posted 09/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Manjarolinux, it's good!

    Posted 06/22/2013
Show next 11 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks