Virtual Magnifying Glass Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
1
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really cool ! Mde's choices "dynamic" and "clasic"

    Posted 04/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great update! the previous version was antialiasing the pictures even when it was supposed not to do it. This version has the Antialias option ghosted, but that is good for me since that's what I need, no antialias at all. Now, if feature request number 34 could be fulfilled, it would be PERFECT! (and it is very easy to do!)

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good !! but lacks some important points. 99 % is done, but the 1 % easy to do of perfection is missing!!. Mouse cursor should be visible.! Or optional. Size and magnification should be more flexible to change, like CTRL + or - while active. Using the same mouse wheel to activate (with a click) is an option to take in account. Having to use all ctrl-alt-key as a shortcut is very uncomfortable. As I said... almost.

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program magnifier, thanks.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This would suit my needs perfectly if only... the magnifying rectangle could extend from the mouse cursor at the top left instead of from the mouse cursor in the centre (A feature request, please!... make this a tick-box option!) For reading long lines of text starting at the left of the screen... with the width at 1600 pixels the magnifier reaches across the whole screen... but I end up magnifying to the left of where I want and not extending fully across the screen. ie. at double magnification I would expect to see half of the real-screen from the left edge (magnified to full width virtual screen) but I get quarter of the screen magnified to half width, with the other half of the magnifier lost off the edge.

    Posted 08/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks

    Posted 06/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks again for the hard work!

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and Efficient. better than Windows based programs and FREE.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for ages. Very, very useful.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really cool.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think it is one of the best. I want to use some other fuction.

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is just perfect!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, I use it everywhere and recommend and install for everyone I know.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best program for Windows.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply perfect!

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'd like open source software.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was the 1st magnifying program I've found and I didn't find a better. I have the following problem in version 3.5 and 3.4, probably because of the dynamic mode, although I used classic, moving the lens with the mouse. I have Hungarian keyboard, where instead of the Right Alt key there is a Alt Gr key . For example to get "|" (vertical bar) I have to press Alt Gr+W, but this doesn't work (copy-paste a "|" char works). I have XP SP3. Version 3.3.2 works well !

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello how are you, I'm Amin . First I want to thank you and congratulate you on this wonderful program, has helped me a lot to read, browse topics forums, and read the small writing, within the Windows boxes, and read books, especially, I have some suggestions for improving this application: Adding a property to make it not disappear when you click on the screen. (Such as what is found in Windows) when pressing CTRL+U I hope to increase the possibility for the return of the lens to the: beginning of the screen, the end of the screen, because when you finish reading the line have to return back, But it is the tired look, and scattered to focus on, I suggest that by the right button of the mouse, when you press the button at the beginning of the screen It Will be in the end of line , and when you press it in the end Will be in the start of line. If possible, back button lens to the center, the ability of read a PDF book when it is in the form of an open book, and this is what I do often when reading. These improvements guarantee you that would make it the best software provides this service, even more than the lens in Windows xp or 7, because it is not have the mouse wheel zoom, and it is not possible to change the shape of the lens in or out. Note: Green colorwhich was previously in version 2.5, was fantastic (Dragnifier) I am waiting for new updates Thanks Donations

    Posted 12/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    http://www.mynewtattoodesign.com

    Posted 04/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This works well to a point. Once the issue of being able to move the window arround and also type in text boxes beneath, without the glass diappearing, it will be better than any other application on the web free or paid. Good work.

    Posted 09/10/2010
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks