Macbuntu Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
51
0
0
0
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked perfectly with 11.10! Just follew OpenID user's instructions and viola!

    Posted 12/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much.

    Posted 12/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in Ubuntu 11.04! Thank you Macbuntu Team! For those of you attempting to install this in 11.04 (I'm assuming the following will work with 11.10 as well, though I haven't tried it), you need to edit the install.sh file (while in Ubuntu, double-click it, and click Display), and change the UBUVER value to your current Ubuntu version (default is "10.10", simply change to "11.04" or "11.10"), click save, and exit the text editor. Then double click install.sh again, but this time click Run in Terminal. A terminal window will appear, prompting you with a few options, and it should now work perfectly. As a side note, it's best to log in with the Ubuntu Classic desktop if you want to use this, as Unity can mess up the Macbuntu install.

    Posted 12/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried downloading this on Ubuntu 11.10 but when I tried to run the install script in the Terminal, the terminal only appeared briefly and disappeared without further action. Does this download support 11.10?

    Posted 12/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have installed this on Ubuntu and Linux Mint 10 and enjoy it very much. Makes my desktop more intuitive and Flashy. Microsoft would want your first born child for this software. Thanks!!!

    Posted 10/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Easy install. Work for me. My Lenovo X100e from 3 months ago until now : running ubuntu 10.10 amd64 with Macbuntu. When is it release for Ubuntu 11.04 amd64 ? Thank you.

    Posted 05/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When is it release for 11.04?

    Posted 05/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thats very very nice! But when it is coming for ubuntu 11.04? LIKE!!! ,9

    Posted 04/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Some people are saying the uninstaller for this package is not working on the ubuntu forums. You might want to take a look into this. Nice project btw, very sleek looking. -d3v1150m471c

    Posted 04/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really awesome! I suggest it to all Ubuntu users :) Very easy to install and is completely perfect!!! It also adds many useful changes that make working on Ubuntu desktop so easy and more productive..

    Posted 04/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Makes ubuntu worth using.

    Posted 03/27/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! I'm working on a really horrible project and have to use Ubuntu. Now at least I feel at home with this machine. Almost 'double-click' ease of install and looks fantastic. Thanks.

    Posted 03/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In addition to my desktop, I run Macbuntu on my Macbook Pro as I prefer Linux to MAC OSX. It really confuses MAC owners when they look over my shoulder.

    Posted 03/01/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect

    Posted 02/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Very cool.

    Posted 02/02/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!!! This is the best mac style I've ever seen!!!

    Posted 12/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! The version 2.2 does not work well in Japanese environment, but version 2.3 works pretty good. I love it. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 11/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install, sane defaults, no extra configuration required to see it work. here it is running on my dell inspiron 9100: http://www.pcrecycler.co.uk/club/node/137 Looks good, doesn't exactly mimic a mac, but you can't expect it to. 10 out of 10 for effort, Blackpool LUG.

    Posted 11/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have made an remaster with macbuntu installed, looks great! Search for: macbuntu-iso

    Posted 11/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic! It makes my laptop with Ubuntu looks really cool.

    Posted 10/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is awesome! keep go with it!

    Posted 10/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! Keep up the great work!

    Posted 10/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The prettiness of the mac, without the handcuffs!

    Posted 10/06/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks