Mac4Lin Icon

Aqua UI for GTK

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An horrible theme that DOESN'T look like Mac OS X and plus makes Linux desktop bad-looking. Windows 95 theme was better than this. Maybe even console is better than this.

    Posted 09/30/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kindly update for ubuntu 12.04 and 12.10 61bit

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you update this to 12.04/12.10?

    Posted 10/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's almost the same Aqua, great job!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is the best thing ever i used it with a unheard of distro called zorin (try it ) and it worked perfectly it was exactly what i as after however my logon screen didnt change which ruined the mac effect but even so it is worth it ps if you want to ununstall rather than running uninstall.shs just goto themem menu and change your theme twice to go to default theme hope this helps.

    Posted 05/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thanks a lot for writing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb project, thanks a lot for conveying

    Posted 03/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 04/15/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I just installed it on my Ubuntu (10.10) system. Works flawlessly! I love it!

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice

    Posted 12/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed this onto Ubuntu 10:10 and everything worked flawlessly out of the box, once I modified the start-up splash and login logo and added dock it now resembles OS-X in every way. I give this theme 10 out of 10 and highly recommend it.

    Posted 10/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, man.

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for taking the time to build such a great MacOS X theme for linux. It's the best one out there! Keep up the great work!

    Posted 08/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    我等着你的更新呢

    Posted 07/25/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good project, specially for icons. I use in in combo with the also popular T-ish theme.

    Posted 06/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good theme !!.........

    Posted 04/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Integrates beautifully with my Ubuntu Karmic Koala. It looks so nice, I may actually get a Macintosh! :D

    Posted 04/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great!

    Posted 04/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's the most recent reviewer....the problem was my stupidity, not the software.

    Posted 12/29/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Install works fine, but the uninstall is total crap, it literally does nothing

    Posted 12/29/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haveit on my ubuntu on my macbook, I usually don't notice the difference!

    Posted 12/12/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unistaller messed up with my Ubuntu. All kind of files are opened with the antivirus program :-S all previous asociations are missing. No more previews in files. All fonts where left behind on remove (altough this was stated on the script...) Background and alt+tab preview where also left behind. Sorry but that "no way back" doesn't seem fair...

    Posted 12/07/2009
Show next 4 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks