Learning with Texts (LWT) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
11
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing project, a fascinating tool for anyone learning languages, but especially for those doing so on their own. Not only does it help you improve your vocabulary, it allows you to have an entire new perspetive on your own learning process. The statistics screen is impressive. I can't say anything about the support because I've never needed any, as it has been working flawlessly since the moment I installed it. I can only thank the developers for this brilliant piece of software.

    Posted 11/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using LWT for a couple of years now and immensely grateful to the coder for all the work he has put into it. The text import works smoothly, never had any issues reading through and creating terms from texts, and the ability to export terms to Anki is fantastic.

    Posted 02/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's really a nice and effective application that will help you to improve your language learning process, and it's free.

    Posted 12/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much for this amazing piece of software. It's really taken my language learning to a new level, being able to find news articles and such that actually interest me to learn from, rather than the boring texts usually found in textbooks. The support is really great too, and for that, another thank you!

    Posted 08/15/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great piece of software.Thanks for all the effort you've put into this, and for making it available in this way. The mechanism for adding word meanings and having them instantly available for EVERY occurrence of a word is brilliant.The ability to add in audio for the texts, plus the way it also enables the data to be shared and used with Anki (a SRS system) as well makes it extremely useful for language learning.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program for language learning. Combine LWT, Assimil and ANKI and you may naturally learn many languages.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lwt works great

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar lwt gratis

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love it, should be more popular, great software

    Posted 07/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program lwt.

    Posted 03/28/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks