Lubbo's MacBook Pro Fan Control Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great on MacBook Retina 2012

    Posted 01/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program to Bootcamp, because Windows does not correctly manage the fans. "jvilavong": To start minimized automatically, just put a shortcut in startup folder (C: \ ProgramData \ Microsoft \ Windows \ Start Menu \ Programs \ StartUp) and the properties of the shortcut in "execute" choose "Minimized"

    Posted 09/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works on my Mac Mini (late 2012). Installed it just to check and IMMEDIATELY heard the fan kick in. My first response was honestly "thank God." Bootcamp Windows 7 was running a bit hot and I missed the options with iStatMenu. Good work on this folks!

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program! only have 1 suggestion. Would you please add an option to make the program start minimized?

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    lubbofancontrol, easy to use. thanks

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome !!!

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I was looking for to use on my MacBook with Bootcamp. Good work!

    Posted 11/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for the quality project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This usually work great but I have a crash on startup sometimes. I gather some information about it where can I send it?

    Posted 09/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great fan controller, thanks!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, thanks!

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very simple fan controller!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thank you for writing

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is awesome. Period. Put it into autostart and forget about the heating problems.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works like a charm since more than two years on Windows 7 x86 on a MacBook Unibody [Aluminium] (Late '08).

    Posted 03/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does it work on iphones?

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work with GPU ATI 6750m. Can we hope an update ?

    Posted 12/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been running two years now on Windows7 32bit and no major glitches...

    Posted 07/14/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    @Marcus Brannfors Windows XP (SP2/SP3) doesn't suffer from overheating - Only Windows 7 !!!

    Posted 06/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Product. It works great for my MBP keeping the temps below 80C but is not developed for use with the imac.

    Posted 09/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've found this to be a very useful tool. Works fine and it solved my MacBook Pro problems. And the special key support will make it perfect!

    Posted 08/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, looking forward to the special keys support!

    Posted 12/18/2009
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks