LOIC Icon

A network stress testing application

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
78
2
0
0
17
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is a trojan and hacktool; trojan.agent/gen-msil flooder.process-1

    Posted 07/19/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THIS. IS. A. VIRUS!!!

    Posted 03/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useless "Hacker"-Tool with poor copy & paste code quality. Only useful for script kiddies, witch are unable to develop there own software. Not usable for serious security analyses.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested the LOIC on a site. Seemed to work fine from my computer, 'cause the site went down! Just to be sure, I called a friend and asked her to check out the URL - and to my surprice the site wasn't down at all. Turned out, all that LOIC did was temporarely blocking MY internet access! Now, wtf is that??? Does it have any usefull effect at all, or is my version corrupt? I've been using LOIC-1.0.7.42-binary from SourceForge... Nice to hear if anyone has a comment on that - thanks :)

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Never had any problems with it. Highly recommended!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anyone read the code? It's just a basic stress tool that greenhorns routinely knock up in a few of lines of PERL every day to test their own websites

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AVG picked up 2 viruses when I scanned it

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loic a good idea. But Loic have too many gadgets (request counter, TCP / HTTP message)!!! these gadgets are very powerful eating! :-) But it has many features! I use personally for DoS attacks another tool( eg THC SSL tool or DLR_DoS) (I have write DLR_DoS). But Loic is and remains a good DoS attack tool!

    Posted 04/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You all realize there is a trojan hidden in this thing, right?

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    More news cowerage: http://govnokod.ru/9207 Coming soon on dailywtf But please dont be too harsh to C# users, they do as best as they can [into]!

    Posted 01/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Looks like it's not the "anonymous loic" scam !

    Posted 01/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    loic-1.0.4-binary.zip actually contain a trojan/virus, doesn't work so i did a scan, coming out positive. this is not supposed to be on LOIC. what's the point of providing weapons that damages the user ?

    Posted 07/04/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "Download source and compile yourself If you think it is keylogger/virus." .... What can I say.... I am not saying there is any malware in this project just that if there is, it does not matter who compiles it if you do not check first :)

    Posted 06/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Has anyone read the code? It's just a basic stress tool that greenhorns routinely knock up in a few of lines of PERL every day to test their own websites. Frankly, it's malignant - the author is taking advantage of naive children to do his own dirty work.

    Posted 06/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use of this program is illegal and will lead to criminal charges against it's users and the program itself is infected with Trojan.Gen.2 Simply put, this program is the very definition of the term 'epic fail'.

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Triggers a positive hit in McAfee Virus Scan.

    Posted 01/05/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loaded with trojans...

    Posted 11/15/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks