log4cplus Icon

Logging Framework for C++

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
24
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When i use the AsyncAppender in V1.2.0, VS2010 had detected many memory leaks like this: {2713} normal block at 0x00000000039C3070, 40 bytes long. Data: <@ I > 40 8B 49 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2712} normal block at 0x00000000039BE0B0, 72 bytes long. Data: < @ @ > 08 EE 86 40 01 00 00 00 10 EE 86 40 01 00 00 00 {2711} normal block at 0x00000000039C1F40, 40 bytes long. Data: < I > E0 8A 49 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2710} normal block at 0x00000000039BE000, 64 bytes long. Data: <(z @ 8z @ > 28 7A 87 40 01 00 00 00 38 7A 87 40 01 00 00 00 {2709} normal block at 0x00000000039C1ED0, 8 bytes long. Data: < > E4 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2708} normal block at 0x00000000039BDA00, 8 bytes long. Data: < > E0 01 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2707} normal block at 0x00000000039C1E40, 40 bytes long. Data: < I > 80 8A 49 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2706} normal block at 0x00000000039BF370, 16 bytes long. Data: < > 18 A2 9B 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2705} normal block at 0x00000000039BF2E0, 40 bytes long. Data: < I > 20 8A 49 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2704} normal block at 0x00000000039BA210, 112 bytes long. Data: < @ p > B8 C4 87 40 01 00 00 00 70 F3 9B 03 00 00 00 00 {2701} normal block at 0x00000000039B9300, 8 bytes long. Data: < > 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2309} normal block at 0x00000000039C1DC0, 16 bytes long. Data: < > 80 A4 9B 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2308} normal block at 0x00000000039C1D30, 40 bytes long. Data: <p=E > 70 3D 45 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2307} normal block at 0x00000000039C1CB0, 16 bytes long. Data: < - @ > 88 2D 87 40 01 00 00 00 01 CD CD CD CD CD CD CD {2306} normal block at 0x00000000039C0E70, 16 bytes long. Data: < > 18 A4 9B 03 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 00 {2305} normal block at 0x00000000039C0DF0, 16 bytes long. Data: < @ @ > 90 8C 87 40 01 00 00 00 40 06 9B 03 00 00 00 00 {2304} normal block at 0x00000000039BA540, 40 bytes long. Data: <P<E > 50 3C 45 00 00 00 00 00 FF FF FF FF 00 00 00 00 {2303} normal block at 0x00000000039BA400, 208 bytes long. Data: < | @ H| @ > 08 7C 87 40 01 00 00 00 48 7C 87 40 01 00 00 00

    Posted 09/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Agree with kyberuserid..., I used this API in a project with hopes that it would simplify my task of development, but it didn't... Worked in native win32/x64 version of the application that uses it, but when called from managed code that uses the native version of application dll it throws scheduler_resource_allocation_error. So I'm going to consider looking for something else, maybe Pantheios - I'm back to square one after all that bloody hard work only to discover that I can't make a release because it fails with .NET

    Posted 02/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I compile static lib with my project (Visual Studio 2010), but linking error! --------------------------------------------------------------------------- 1>ClCompile: 1> All outputs are up-to-date. 1>ManifestResourceCompile: 1> All outputs are up-to-date. 1>log4cplusSD.lib(factory.obj) : error LNK2019: unresolved external symbol "public: __thiscall log4cplus::SysLogAppender::SysLogAppender(class log4cplus::helpers::Properties const &)" (??0SysLogAppender@log4cplus@@QAE@ABVProperties@helpers@1@@Z) referenced in function "public: virtual class log4cplus::helpers::SharedObjectPtr<class log4cplus::Appender> __thiscall log4cplus::spi::FactoryTempl<class log4cplus::SysLogAppender,class log4cplus::spi::AppenderFactory>::createObject(class log4cplus::helpers::Properties const &)" (?createObject@?$FactoryTempl@VSysLogAppender@log4cplus@@VAppenderFactory@spi@2@@spi@log4cplus@@UAE?AV?$SharedObjectPtr@VAppender@log4cplus@@@helpers@3@ABVProperties@53@@Z) 1>D:\Projects\AutoTradeSystem\Bin\Win32\Debug\Backtest.exe : fatal error LNK1120: 1 unresolved externals 1> 1>Build FAILED.

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wouldn't it be better to move the project to github? Or at least provide official mirror?

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good. But do not remove the old solutions for previous versions Visual Studio.

    Posted 07/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb!)

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best, just works

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software Well-Known Myths As Opposed To The Accurate Pieces Of Information

    Posted 06/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks again for the hard work!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    never noticed any problems

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent tool. I have used it for a while now and I have had no issues.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely Versatile - Available Cross-Platform

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exxcellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to learn and use interface

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for a good library! Easy to modify and nice architecture.

    Posted 04/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    log4cplus is a good competitor. It is for c++, I write a pure c logging library, which is quite fast and flexsible, but is not so big to a "framework". It is zlog, pls try~~ https://github.com/HardySimpson/zlog

    Posted 03/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great library. I like it better (used to use log4cxx).

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great library, thank you for this project!

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great library! I used Pantheios before, but (being very fast and extendable, though) it hasn't "multiple loggers" feature, while it's quite a "must have" one. The 'log4cplus' lets me log different functionality domains via different loggers, which logging levels can be managed run-time. It means that when my end-user found some hard-to-track issue in my software, I can say him "please open config-file and turn on the logging port A at TRACE level, the logging port B at ERROR level, and left all other logging ports off". This is typical real-life logging use-case, and 'log4cplus' does it great.

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to modify. Good architecture. Thank you.

    Posted 04/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate this ugly piece of crap. Was going to use it on Windows because log4cpp doesn't work there and logcxx is an overblown monster. This one is especially nasty having absorbed a welter of ugly hacks over the decade since the original author jettisoned it. The hacks are totally undocumented and the most you can find are amateurish write-ups at random web pages. Usable but only by painful reading of its sources and inference of what a c++ log4j is supposed to be doing. Says more about C++ than I ever could with words. Decided to just gut the whole thing and roll my own simple sprintf based logger in disgust.

    Posted 08/10/2010
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks