Steganos LockNote Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
17
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used Steganos Locknote for 5 years+ and carry it around on little USB. Surprising so few downloads. Thanks @sourceforge, another winner.

    Posted 10/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I been using Steganos LockNote on a daily basis for a couple years and it never failed to save. However, I seldom I forget to save some minor changes. Hence, it would be great if it had some auto-save&close feature. This would save may changes and prevent access when I forget to close it. Still, I love it because is simple and pratical enough. Thanks Steganos!

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have never had locknote not save data. Doesn't mean it can't happen but I use it often and have not experienced it.

    Posted 09/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run locknote

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this program. Thanks!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If password is lost means how to remove it !!! Help Me

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, small, no install, quick. What I am missing: - Save button when doing bigger changes (only save as is existing) - When copying a password from the Text insider LockNote with a mouse doubleclick on the word one space at the end of the word is included, this is annoying as after pasting the last character has to be deleted. Behaviour: Doubleklick->copy, Klick on destination -> Paste, Backspace to delete the space What I would expect is Doubleklick->copy, Klick on destination -> Paste

    Posted 08/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One file, no installation, open source. I've used it for years.

    Posted 08/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great solution to protect your private notes. Thanks!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use this software before. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quality, plain and [very] simple, just like all the good ideas. Cheers.

    Posted 10/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, works great, make it for mobile (java)

    Posted 09/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple (one file), convenient (data and exe together), portable (no installation), open source. It is an almost perfect text/password encrypter to have in your flash drive. The low level of activity has had some people ask if this was a dead project. It is not, as shown by the recent version 1.0.5. But then, when a program is good, and does what it is meant to, do not expect monthly updates...

    Posted 08/13/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks