LocationNav Icon

beta

Text view,navigate/newfile define/inner webbrowser for Notepad++

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
6
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the greatest plugin ever, people try to get me to use sublime but i cant live without this plugin, i was wondering if you were going to update it more. Its great i just feel it can be improved like jumping to last caret location seems to not record every last location.

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with Notepad++ 6.1.8. Plenty of options to mark left margin, highlight line, change colors, etc. "Save record when app exit" doesn't seem to work as I would expect (saving highlighting and locations between sessions), maybe a permissions issue, or not implemented yet?

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UPDATE Jan 2016. This plugin appears to be responsible for Notepad++ crashing when doing certain regex search & replaces. The crashes stopped after uninstalling this plugin. See Github issue 240. Just installed this and looking good. I couldn't figure out the default next/previous keyboard shortcuts. It looks like it's Ctrl - (minus) and Ctrl Shift (minus). The problem I'm finding is that Ctrl (minus) and Ctrl (plus) reduce/enlarge the font size in Notepad. Fortunately, you can remap LocationNav's keyboard shortcuts under Settings -> Shortcut Mapper, then go to the Plugin Commands tab. At least on mine, the first two options are the ones I needed ... "Previous Location" and "Next Location". I changed previous to Alt-Left and next to Alt-Right which are intuitive to me. Looking forward to this plugin.

    Posted 07/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loving it! Only feature i'd like to see is ability to record line position ONLY when modified instead of when clicked AND modified.

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, i only miss customizing the shortcuts

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    hi, can You add new function to mark line that was edited? ChangeMarker plugin have many bugs and crash notepad++.

    Posted 11/06/2011

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks