LinuxonAndroid Icon

A range of linux distros for your Android device

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
39
0
2
2
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cmcanulty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It seems good with one huge caveat I can't get my tablet to showw the linux desktop except in portrait mode, it needs landscape!

    Posted 05/02/2016
  • bjc2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I could not figure out how to extract 2.1 gigabyte from a 150 mb file.

    Posted 02/13/2016
  • lemitch07700
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .Bonjour! Ne fonctionne pas sur mini S4 root; j'ai essayé 20 fois d'installer différentes versions ,android vnc ne se lance pas. Bye!

    Posted 12/17/2015
  • taktundhis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello guys please help me installing kali Linux on my android. I have already downloaded the file from above but how am I supposed to run Linux on my phone. Hellp

    Posted 07/11/2015
  • gfuchs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I completely agree with darkmath24! I gave the worst marks not because I tried it or I don't like the idea but because it uses the review for unethical advertising.

    Posted 04/06/2015
  • aurey2244
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Aurey 2 Zach, congrats dude on this, got my first distro running using this app, which was Debian. I've decided to try and help you out by creating added features to your 14.04 lts ubuntu core img. It can be found here http: //sourceforge.net/projects/ubuntutrusty1404lxdezachloa/

    Posted 11/03/2014
  • holynun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi

    Posted 05/08/2014
  • bobbyd235
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks a lot!

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • marcophoenix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • wmeihan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good idea!

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • majorfriday
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • hoarylea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got a little trouble! i setup linux-on-android on my HTC mobile phone as directives listed. Then, i use realvnc viewer from my laptop to connect this linux vnc server, and it works! The vnc viewer works on laptop just like a virtual machine, cool. i unfortunately locked out, and it need password to login. i tried "ubuntu", but it did not work. I know that vnc password is "ubuntu", who can tell me what is the password for linux user ubuntu? please help me for giving me some information to lgxman@126.com.

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • <REDACTED>
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the very best open source software. With very advance features.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • <REDACTED>
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm the biggest Linux fan! This app is awesome. If you like Linux then you definitely need to try this Linux on android app. It will make your life easier)

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • alexvinnox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good software, thanks

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • arthyrgrex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great thing for mobile!

    Posted 02/25/2013
  • nanogirlru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program, I just was not enough. Now I combine your smartphone Android and favorite Linux software

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you linuxonandroid

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • lukemorgan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much soft.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    linuxonandroid is great!!!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • oid-4040834
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ok

    Posted 11/07/2012
Show next 22 reviews