Lightscreen Icon

As of 2014-04-15, this project may now be found at http://lightscreen.com.ar.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
32
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Loved everything about the Lightscreen 2.2.

    Posted 03/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent application and targeted exactly on one thing: Screenshots! Has all the bells needed: super small size, low resource eater, tiny interface, extremely simple, intuitive settings! It just can't be better then this! I give a 6 stars from 5 ;) PS: One small complain... please let the version 1.01 link also! Was just perfect as it was! Version 2.0 is cool also just interface is a bit too much Windows 8 style for me.

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightscreen is a great little utility and it is now the only screen capture tool I use. I'm running XP SP3 with dual 19" monitors and have no problems with capturing what I need. Setting separate "hotkeys" for each type of screen capture I want (area, window or screen) makes it even easier.

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lightscreen works fine.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good small tool but I am missing a hotkey to repeat the last size/position capture.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful, lightweight tool. One request: Can you add the ability to enable magnification of the capture area prior to clicking when capturing in "area mode"?

    Posted 01/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's perfect, doesn't need to be running, I can run it when I need, small and everything you need. There's only one thing I miss, is the possibility to add arrows to the image (arrows would be enough).

    Posted 10/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The cursor option doesn't work on my dual-monitor system, but other than that it's great!

    Posted 09/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the best discoveries I have made. I love the way that it automatically saves to a specified folder with an increasing suffix to the filename. So easy to manage. Something useful I found on MS Expression Encoder (for capturing screen video captures): If the "caputure a screen area" would default to the last area used, so that you can make repeated captures of the same area on the screen.

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and getting better!

    Posted 05/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use but powerful tool. Additional benefit is the portable use.

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bom programa, leve e simples de usar. Podem ler a minha avaliação na ligação : Read my portuguese review here: http://blog.wilson.com.pt/2012/03/29/print-screen-automtico/

    Posted 03/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, but doesn't quite work properly with multi-monitor setups where the primary screen is on the right rather than the left.

    Posted 03/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little app. Only issue is it doesn't work without the File option selected. I'd like to just copy the screen area to the clipboard without creating a file most of the time. Perhaps you could just overwrite the same file in the background each time.

    Posted 01/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and easy to use. The zoom tool is also very good. But, it needs a user guide. Please mail me at rusob13@gmail.com, if you want me to make a user guide.

    Posted 01/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb software. Especially the zoom tool and the dimming of the screen to show the exact area of the screenshot is also good. Alas, but there is no user guide. Contact me at rusob13@gmail.com if you want me to make a user guide for you.

    Posted 01/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, I love the keyboard shortcuts. It's the one Mac OS feature I missed most in Windows, but - unlike Mac OS - it adds more control over your screenshots :) One minor issue I'm having is that now and then the keyboard shortcuts for window and selection will stop working and they just take multiple shots of the entire desktop. Once the app is restarted it goes back to normal.

    Posted 11/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Application, helps a lot. There is one issue, I use two monitors in Windows Seven, the monitor "1" is at the right side, as extended desktop. When I activate Lightscreen to capture a screen area of this monitor, the screen disappears. I need to move the window (browser, etc) to the left monitor (#2), and then, when activating Lightscreen, the window moves (I don't know how) to the right screen (monitor #1), so there I can select the area to copy. Resuming: it doesn't work if the image to copy is at the right monitor (#1).

    Posted 09/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome App Christian. Please email me john@min.us , we'd love to see if you can help integrate http://Min.us ! Our API is ready at http://min.us/pages/api Thanks! John

    Posted 12/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application! Very useful.

    Posted 09/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the most light weight screenshot utility I've ever run. It's also the simplest.

    Posted 08/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great tool with a tiny footprint and killer featureset! Gets recommended to anyone who asks!

    Posted 05/11/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It does what it say an in a light way. It's a tool that you install once and you cannot ever leave it :) I think that all the small bugs we enountered are the improvement plan for further releases. Keep on the good work, it's highly appreciated.

    Posted 04/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice software overall. However it miss a useful feature. It would be nice to be able to press the arrows key to make our screenshot more precise.

    Posted 04/01/2010
Show next 7 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks