libusb-win32 Icon

libusb-win32 is a port of libusb-0.1 under Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
19
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do I really need to write a review in order to submit a star rating?

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    what time this project will support in win10 system ........

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to compile the libusb-sys v1.2.6.0 project with Visual Studio community 2013 and WinDDK v7600.16385.1. and get two error messages as below: 1>C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets(38,5): error MSB3073: The command "CD "D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\..\ddk_make" 1>C:\Program Files (x86)\MSBuild\Microsoft.Cpp\v4.0\V120\Microsoft.MakeFile.Targets(38,5): error MSB3073: CMD /C make.cmd "arch=x86" "app=driver" "noclean=true" "outdir=D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\Win32\Debug\libusb-sys\" "DIR_INTERMEDIATE=D:\LibUSB1260\libusb-win32-src-1.2.6.0\projects\Win32\Debug\libusb-sys\" "debugmode=true"" exited with code 1. By the way, I had modified the make.cfg file and NMake Including Search Path setting based on my environment.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good and easy to use

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Libusb-win32, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I will recommend.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    libusb-win32, easy to use

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, that should be of some assistance.

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice job folks, good and accurate port!

    Posted 08/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this! Thanks

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect project, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    really helped me in my job

    Posted 09/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Active project and can help with almost any generic USB matter. Hope to see libusb1.0 support soon!

    Posted 11/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project. Great support. Great people.

    Posted 08/01/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent support. If you have a problem just post to libusb-win32-devel@lists.sourceforge.net . They can resolve issues very quickly!

    Posted 07/08/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Poor quality assurance: The Device Driver sometimes crashes my system (Vista Ultimate 32bit with all updates), I can't even update it to the latest version and the Filter Driver stops almost all of my USB devices. Update: After spending two days with countless reinstallations, I finally managed to install the Filter Driver successfully. I hope it's stable now.

    Posted 06/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For the reviewers: please try the latest version. If you encounter problems, please seek support in the mailing list. Thanks. The latest version already supports 64bit Windows Vista and Windows 7 since the driver is digital signed. Post by Xiaofan, one of the admins

    Posted 06/15/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.10.1 works fine in vista and windows 7 as long as the compatability mode is set for windows 2000 - other than that the higher versions seem to cause bsod on shutdown on one of my machines.

    Posted 10/04/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ok, it's not really a bad project, but this should serve as a warning that it could crash or kill usb in Vista and Win7 machines just by installing - see the forum for more details. If you don't install the filter driver (or run in compatibility mode for win2k when installing), you might be able to avoid these issues.

    Posted 09/16/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks