LAN Messenger Icon

An intranet chat application that does not require a server.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
4
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is amazing software. New version 1.2.37 is available at lanmessenger.github.io

    Posted 11/21/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is quite awesome and i would like to list few of the best lan messenger

    Posted 03/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an amazing SOFTWARE. Me and my family LOVE it. We use it at HOME on our HOME NETWORK which is perfect for communicating around the house if you don't have a PA System. And even if you do have a PA system it couldn't give you the options this software offer. We give this Software ***** (Five Stars). As a designer and lite programmer. I would love to work more in HELPING to develop more features within this great application. And because the creators offer the source code, this should make it much more easier to work that type of thing out. If you are a programmer, code writer, etc feel free to reach out to me so we can work on this.... Thanks again for this amazing software.

    Posted 02/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I always wanted to communicate with all other family members at home! :)

    Posted 01/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not bad, but ... of the downsides - often crash, takes a lot of memory (up to 1.8 GB), and then crash, writes the system logs that are not disabled, and logs take up a lot of disk space (gigabytes)

    Posted 12/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this within our home network due to being upstairs out of ear shot...its perfect for us to communicate within the home.........love it

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Team, I am provisioning LAN messenger for my staff. However, I am wondering if text color could also be implemented. Hope next update will have this feature. Issue : When we change the color and size of the font in chat other person see the text in black color and in normal font only.

    Posted 04/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. I have implemented it in our enterprise and we couldn't be more happy. Sad it's abandoned now, yet it works perfectly. Would be willing to donate for further development too

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Software... successfully implemented in 3 different organizations and being used by 100+ people. i wish if they were updating the software... or if someone can pick it up and update.

    Posted 12/11/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I successfully applied in my office. But software not updated last 2yrs.

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to install and use. Very good software. But, the software versions must be same so file transfer can work. File transfer between different versions don't work.

    Posted 10/23/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Best LAN messenger, simple and wonderful . Icons are very good and options in preferences are the best. Expecting this messenger in android too.. Thank You

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, excellent work!

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent app! I'm loving it. Recommending for others.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an excellent LAN Messenger tool. I prefer the non-installed (zip) version because it's easiest to use. Thank you so much. Just, please update it!

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exactly what we wanted. Simple and direct within a LAN environment. Excellent software. I doubt you need support for a software this simple and amazing as this. ;)

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just perfect .. Thank you

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks. This is very simple software. I can chat and share file to my mother on other PC in my home. Just install and use it.

    Posted 07/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application!

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! Thank for this amazing tool!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Its one of our daily useful lan messenger. Very lightweight and easy to use software. Drap and Drop file transfer and group chat are awesome features, which I like that most.

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The features are wonderful!, but there's no support for Terminal Services.

    Posted 04/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very satisfied using it on +20 pc's with different win OS's app simple, stable and runs smoothly compared to earlier used squiggle - this one more stable :)

    Posted 03/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great little program works a treat, would love to see a mobile app available it future updates

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    we use it in our office with paranoic sysadmin :) it's nice software

    Posted 02/10/2013
Show next 10 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks