Korora Project Icon

Fedora derived Linux operating system for your PC

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this distro! Really solid and satisfying experience for beginner and advanced users.

    Posted 09/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love Fedora but Korora is impressive. Thanks Korora!

    Posted 08/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was introduced to Korora 23 and immediately installed the Gnome version. What a great distribution. I also installed Chapeau 23, an alternative. I later replaced Korora 23 Gnome with Korora23 Mate. Fantastic, Wow, I did try Korora23 xfce, also excellent, but like a man in love with two women and who has to choose, I put Korora23 Mate ahead of Korora23 XFCE. I will test drive Korora's Gnome, Mate, and XFCE. to choose one to install from between them. Chapeau Linux will remain as my backup to Korora Gnome. Where can we find the sha256sums or even md5sums for the downloads?

    Posted 07/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always been a fan of Fedora but having to add everything additionally to it to get a better out of box experience is a pain. Korora 22 offers the performance of Fedora with the ease of use of Ubuntu and for most users thats what they need. No issues at all installing, though the done box was missing in the Anaconda install and you end up clicking around the top of the page to finish certain actions. All multimedia worked fine and Firefox supported both Flash and HTML5 right off the bat but Chrome and Midori also worked fine. So many apps included by default so you wont be hunting for much after this install. I used the MATE version which is a joy to use and only used only 200mb of memory at boot. Very nice distro that will serve anyones needs and for Fedora fans who are tired of adding items through the terminal, provides a perfect out of box experience. Developers just need to fix the minor issues with Anaconda.

    Posted 11/06/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am using Korora 22 KDE for the past 2 months. It has some update problems. It has no flash plugin by default. So you have to install google Chrome to play your favorite videos in Youtube. It is very smooth and has very nice looks(Bright Desktop screen). I love Korora 22 KDE. Good job Australians.

    Posted 08/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do you have an old laptop that you can't get working 100%? I have a couple of old laptops that I tried numerous distros based on Ubuntu. None of these distros worked with the old wireless cards build in these old laptops. With Korora, which is based on Fedora the wireless worked 100% on both laptops! Yeah!!!!

    Posted 07/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ubuntu is going to be next MacOS !! Community is no longer important to ubuntu . That is why i need a distro which will fulfill my need and actually peoples and users need . Fedora is the choice . But fedora is not for newbie .. I think . And also not well managed as ubuntu . So what should i use ??? Kororaa ! Kororaa is the one which will fulfill my need . Also will fulfill your needs too . I am sure and lucky to have this distro .

    Posted 05/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Parab�ns

    Posted 09/15/2012

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks