KompoZer Icon

A wysiwyg HTML editor that uses the Mozilla Composer codebase

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
3
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not the best in-town any more ;)

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All the negative reviews seem to be invalid...

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember this program from waaaay back. It was just ok then.HOWEVER I just tried it again and am so impressed. It certainly is equal to or better than many commercial offerings out there! NO TOY. Anyone who remembers FRontPage which was magic for non-coders (despite its odd Server requirements) will be impressed. Anyone new to pagemaking will have as easy a time as you could expect in learning how to do it. I need it because of older websites of mine made in DreamWeaver/FPage which I need to edit and rebirth! :-) I'll also be building in it again.

    Posted 05/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project thanks for description.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great work thanks

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in every way, great soft!

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program for people who are not very familiar with html, but who need to make a website. Ideal for beginners.

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used kompozer yet, but the idea is good!

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Thanks.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) Thanks

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Professional product even more than comertial ones

    Posted 03/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not a stupid guy. I learned on my own to develop basic web sites and recently changed to Kompozer. I want to stick with it, but I find it to be very challenging. I'm having problems with images and CSS. The help file on the program is insufficient. Finding help from other sources is also very frustrating. I've never struggled like this with any program. If I could only get some help and move beyond these challenges.

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It needs a finishing touch, but is quite usable as it is. I hope the 1.0 version will come soon.

    Posted 02/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent tool for quick page editing and up to web page building.

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool for doing basic html editing on Mac. Nothing better! I've searched far and wide. The updates to .8 version makes it far more usable on mac. Thanks!

    Posted 11/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, developers!

    Posted 10/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Editing code garbled everything. Not usable.

    Posted 09/29/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, simple to use editor - and free.

    Posted 08/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a novice HTML programmer I found this program very easy to use with an intuitive interface.

    Posted 05/16/2010
Show next 14 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks