KompoZer Icon

A wysiwyg HTML editor that uses the Mozilla Composer codebase

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
76
3
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kompozer for Windows is great, we are currently moving from Dreamweaver. Many thanks to the Mozilla Team, I hope you will continue with this splendid project. www.growables.org

    Posted 04/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Show!

    Posted 11/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is what i needed

    Posted 10/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great contribution, thank you very much for sharing.

    Posted 09/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm not a html developer at all. This program made it pretty simple to bang out a quick page to keep track of data. Well done guys!

    Posted 04/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used the old version of Kompozer for years. Overall I found it really good but it had quite a bugs. Now I am using this new version and so far it seems really good! Thank goodness this great app got revived before it died!

    Posted 02/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best 'portable' HTML designer.

    Posted 02/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is one of the best.It works for the time being.

    Posted 09/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool but cannot pase images from clipboard. I guess this feature bring new life for the tool.

    Posted 07/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best WYSIWYG editor ever - super lightweight, fast and has all the features and options I need. I use it for work every day, it saves me a lot of time. Most integrated HTML editors on websites (e.g. TinyMCE or similar applets) rarely work properly, they don't contain the needed functions and often have compatibility problems. Thanks for developing this nice tool :) Keep up the good work!

    Posted 02/06/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work ! Great project.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best WWW WYSIWYG, i'm really impressed, that kompozer much better than dreamweaver, really nice and good at all :)

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kompozer is a very fine program.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice improvement from 0.7 to 0.8. Just donated to this project. I like your work guys! I have co-installed v0.7 & v0.8, but I notice the publishing web address cannot be remembered, i.e. every time I publish/upload, I have to type in again. quite inconvenient.

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall, it works great and its FREE!

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kompozer works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, thanks a lot for showing

    Posted 11/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, usable and functional - recomend 100%

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one rocks!!

    Posted 10/22/2012
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks