KompoZer Icon

A wysiwyg HTML editor that uses the Mozilla Composer codebase

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
3
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Editor insists on reformatting my html source even though the "do not reformat" option is selected. No way am I going to go with a tool that does not cooperate with my development process.

    Posted 11/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed it as a possible replacement for Dreamweaver CC 2015 which is just so slow in the latest releases. Kompozer just crashes opening large files with many Includes.

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This does'nt work with HTTPS-Sites. There are nothing but error messages. I think COMODO certificates are reliable.

    Posted 04/03/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is dead or it is still alive? It was great back then but now does it still live?

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was great, but now the project seems to be dead ... ... what about the bugs, feature requests, ...?

    Posted 10/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not a stupid guy. I learned on my own to develop basic web sites and recently changed to Kompozer. I want to stick with it, but I find it to be very challenging. I'm having problems with images and CSS. The help file on the program is insufficient. Finding help from other sources is also very frustrating. I've never struggled like this with any program. If I could only get some help and move beyond these challenges.

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Editing code garbled everything. Not usable.

    Posted 09/29/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The UI is superb. Why it breaks the html with extraneous line breaks I do not know but it makes it unusable. Too bad

    Posted 02/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project needs to improve the split view mode (it has to show full source code) and add syntax highlighting to the source view panel before it could begin to compete with Dreamweaver and Expression Web.

    Posted 01/23/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks