KompoZer Icon

A wysiwyg HTML editor that uses the Mozilla Composer codebase

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
70
3
0
1
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great work thanks

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in every way, great soft!

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program for people who are not very familiar with html, but who need to make a website. Ideal for beginners.

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have not used kompozer yet, but the idea is good!

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software. Thanks.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work:) Thanks

    Posted 03/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Professional product even more than comertial ones

    Posted 03/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am not a stupid guy. I learned on my own to develop basic web sites and recently changed to Kompozer. I want to stick with it, but I find it to be very challenging. I'm having problems with images and CSS. The help file on the program is insufficient. Finding help from other sources is also very frustrating. I've never struggled like this with any program. If I could only get some help and move beyond these challenges.

    Posted 02/20/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/13/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It needs a finishing touch, but is quite usable as it is. I hope the 1.0 version will come soon.

    Posted 02/03/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent tool for quick page editing and up to web page building.

    Posted 12/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool for doing basic html editing on Mac. Nothing better! I've searched far and wide. The updates to .8 version makes it far more usable on mac. Thanks!

    Posted 11/13/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, developers!

    Posted 10/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Editing code garbled everything. Not usable.

    Posted 09/29/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, simple to use editor - and free.

    Posted 08/04/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    As a novice HTML programmer I found this program very easy to use with an intuitive interface.

    Posted 05/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    YOUR PRODUCT WILL not DOWNLOAD,IN, APPARENTLY,ANY CIRCUMSTANCES..SO WHATS TO REVIEW?

    Posted 04/29/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    most free software does not meet what they advertise but this one is excepted. more power.

    Posted 04/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool! Has some very great functions. Minor Improvements, And bug Fixes are needed though.

    Posted 03/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recommended. Its fuctionality can compete with MS FrontPage but it produces clean and compatible code. Minor improvements and some bug repairs needed.

    Posted 02/16/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great

    Posted 02/05/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work by Fabien moving forward Daniel Glazman's NVU, which in turn was an excellent spin off from Mozilla Composer. Although still there is work to be done, it is a very nice WYSIWIG HTML authoring tool.

    Posted 02/04/2010
Show next 8 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks