Kile KDE LaTeX Editor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very powerful TeX environment. Never seen best since here.

    Posted 03/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great program LaTeX Editor! Met a lot of paid counterparts, but they are no better than this free program!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing this wonderful Open Source Project with us. I use and love it.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Love it.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It supports almost any application yoou need! Really usefull

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very smooth and non intrusive interface.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful idea and excellent work

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best tool for Windows that I know.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a bit of work for Win7

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST software out there.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An essential Windows program.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is better

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I use. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great piece of software! I am missing one feature which is handy when I need to provide colleagues with my e.g. beamer presentation but all my graphics are distributed on my harddrive. Hence I have to search each of them and copy them in the shared folder together with the main tex files. It would be great to have a function which puts/exports automatically the main document including(!) all graphics and further input files into a separate folder/archive to share with other people. keep up the good work, M.

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Done a master thesis on it, couple of papers, and now doing a PhD dissertation. That wouldn't be possible without Kile.

    Posted 05/31/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/24/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    in great thanks!!!!

    Posted 09/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff, helpful for thesis, easy to do simple hacks, forum has plenty of help. Kile is great!

    Posted 09/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best Linux Latex editor. Hope the final release for KDE4 is close now.

    Posted 03/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used several LaTeX editors in the past for writing lab reports at university and turning in math assignments and I found Kile to be the best of all and one that is the most enjoyable to use. Currently I'm using it for writing a book and as expected it works great again.

    Posted 02/17/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kile to me is the ultimate LaTeX editor. I use it for everything LaTeX, from papers to posters and presentations. I wrote my thesis with Kile. It brings the already significant power of LaTeX to a level beyond commercial products.

    Posted 02/09/2010
Show next 2 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks