Kid3 Tag Editor Icon

Audio Tag Editor

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
1
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not easy to find a mac tag editor that does ISRC code modification. Thank you for supporting so many platforms!

    Posted 04/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this program under Windows. It is easy enough, but I was just a bit confused with tag 1 level and tag 2 level because many fields of them duplicate each other. But I think this is mp3 format issue, not the kid3 program one. So, I could recommend it for home usage. Open source is great!

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software, by far the best open source, light weight and easy to use software hands down.

    Posted 03/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very usable software! thanks!

    Posted 02/13/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of many tag editors that I have tried. It has greatly simplified the task of getting all my MP3 tagged and cover-flow ready for my iPod.

    Posted 11/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very goooooood many thanks

    Posted 09/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fixed my Apple Music Syncing problems! Best part is that its free!

    Posted 09/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Intuitive design, fast, and is great at simultaneously editing tags for 1,000 files and for multiple tag versions. This is a "must have" tool for anyone with large music libraries!

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Feature rich tag editor plus the developer replies to support questions almost instantly!. Thanks

    Posted 08/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The process of importing (copying) DLL files from GIMP wasn't very clear apart from that, the program is one of the best Windows tagging programs.

    Posted 07/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent ID3 Tool! I've tried tons and each seems to have their hangup/issues. I required same feature set that could work against MP3, M4A, AIFF files and Kid3 does just that. Easy to use and straight forward.

    Posted 01/19/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good tag editor! Also with support for WAVE files. Nice when burning audio CDs :)

    Posted 01/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good tag editor.simple and easy to use

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best batch tag editing app! Is there a plan to support retina display? It's just look not quite comfortable. lol

    Posted 11/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice interface, easy to use, though it keeps closing down on me for some reason, so I need to save every file as soon as I have made any changes to it.

    Posted 06/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb , Portable , Fast and Easy to use tag editor , must have this!!!

    Posted 05/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Nice Tool ! Saved My Day :)

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello Urs. I'm having trouble with the Mac version 2.3.0 It won't open and I'm getting an error message saying the application has quit without notice. I just went back to 2.2.1 and its works fine. I'm under OS X 10.6.8. Aside from this I love your software.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kid3 works perfectly, thanks

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good work! Thanks

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool, simple and easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 10/20/2012
Show next 13 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks