KeyNote NF (New Features) Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it since the 2006. Greatest, most useful program ever ! Good for anything, changed totally the way I work !

    Posted 03/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is, by far, one of the easiest organization tools around. No nonsense with the right features... Love it... Very recommended!

    Posted 01/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use several information managers, including the big and wonderful TreePadX Enterprise. I just have "thing" for them. I always come back to KeyNote. It has never been done better. It's easy, it does EVERYTHING, it never crashes, it never complains. I love the damn thing, and here I am downloading it again. I'm guessing some of you may not like the classic look, but I hope it never changes. I hate those big fat ribbons and unnecessarily huge icons of newer GUIs, and omg Win10s ugly face shouldn't be allowed to live. Look everywhere and anywhere, and you won't find a better information manager than KeyNote. I promise.

    Posted 10/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool. I have started to use it for a *BIG* project. We'll see how far we get... :-)

    Posted 08/24/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's such a great little tool, that it's one of the few things I have pinned to the taskbar everywhere. Too bad it's getting a bit old and there are barely any updates anymore. But, considering I haven't found anything which could truly replace it (and I've tested many alternatives, including evernote and cherrytree), I'll probably keep using it till it breaks. The only feature I really miss is being able to save compressed and encrypted simultaneously, because including too many pictures can make the data file huge, which can end up hogging up your internet connection in combination with sync services like dropbox, or megasync, if you save a lot.

    Posted 08/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tabbed Note taker. One thing though: In recent versions, the "search one tree" function does not find anything, the only search that works is All notes Search, and to do that you have to select the first tab, then click search. Please correct this, its very useful to be able to search all trees in just one tab only.

    Posted 04/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using keynote/KeynoteNF since 2002. Registered here just to tell you how great this text manager is.

    Posted 02/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Two-pane Outliner Editor like CHM format. For this time, I can't find-out any software can do this better than KeyNote-NF. The Name said anything: You can Edit you Word document like MS-Word and more! At this time, the features is good enough. But hopefully, I want the Project keep Support in future when MS continute update Windows every year. I'm not sure the Classic Edior from Window 98 will not change ! But I wish the Editor keep this thing Simple like Wordpad 98. Because the Simple is the Best for Text Editor : Lighter, Easier... Because for all of things, it just a Text-Editor. No more than that! p/s: sorry for bad english

    Posted 08/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keynote is the one software I use a computer daily for. I don't think anything can replace it, just hope development can continue. It keeps everything I can write done into words or numbers, in a structured form I make sense of. Over time it becomes addictive, and like me you start visit sites like this, hoping the author may develope it further. Its been about 6 years since anything has happened, but there is hope.

    Posted 06/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I registered with sourceforge just to say how good this is, AWESOME JOB

    Posted 12/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using this thing for years. So glad it's still alive!

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keynote is for me the most useful software to manage my daily notes among alle the commercial and noncommercial tools I have tested. I use it since almost ten years now. As I relied more and more on it, I was warried about the missing developement since 2009. Therefore I looked out for commercial alternatives. I had no success, all the other tools can not keep up with keynote in terms of handy and intuitive usage, functionality, configurability, speed and compact size. I decided to stay with Keynote NF despite the developement was stalled. Now that I got aware of the new beta release of Jan 7-th I feel so lucky to see the project continue. Thanks to all of you who support this great project!

    Posted 01/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this every single day! I really liked it.

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light. thanks

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is the most irreplaceable program on my laptop. i looked at dozens of programs for storing, organizing, displaying the various thoughts that arise in my life. nothing can match it for the intelligence of the interface, customization, simplicity and useful features. my dream is to have this available on a smartphone sized device. maybe windows 8 tablet with a 7 inch screen will realize my dream.

    Posted 06/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent little application, very easy to use and intuitive. best app for portable (encrypted) notes.

    Posted 05/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the most used softwares on my computer. Incredibly useful and polyvalent. Couldn't live without it. :-)

    Posted 04/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used the old Keynote years ago. Now like the NF even more. Store everything on it.

    Posted 09/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent initiative. Congratulations. It's a very good software and deserves to be enhanced. Thank you.

    Posted 11/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome treeview note editor, with excellent support.

    Posted 10/31/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has almost every tool needed to keep notes. I using to write books, programming code and games. It works almost perfect in Linux using Wine

    Posted 09/05/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks