KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
432
9
1
1
19
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the best password manager available!

    Posted 09/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent password manager with advanced capabilities: FTP, HTTP and WebDAV protocol support and more with plugins; Synchronization of multiple open copes with centralized source; Password expiration, generation, change history and recycle bin; Automatic removal of password/username from clipboard; Support for binary file attachments; Drag and drop into browser fields; Programmable Auto-Type feature for automatic password entry by keystroke simulation; Two-Channel Auto-Type Obfuscation to help thwart standard key-loggers; Import from a variety of supported password managers; AES/Rijndael 256bit support and password + key and entropy generation; Database compression; Plugin system with a prolific ecosystem. Thanks for maintaining such a great project!

    Posted 07/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool

    Posted 07/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works!

    Posted 07/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this password manager on my iOS devices and Windows devices. When I save the dbase file on a cloud-based drive (OneDrive, Dropbox, iCloud), it's a fantastic set up. I happily donated to the company.

    Posted 07/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been a faithful user of Keepass for several years and have appreciated the ability to synch between my Home PC, Work PC, Laptop, iPad and iPhone (thru MiniKeePass), but last year they broke the ability to synch directly with Google Drive, then even saving the files thru the GoogleDrive Web interface quit working and now Dropbox synch doesn't work thru either the IOS app or the web interface. Developer blames it on Apple, Apple blames it on developer - bottom line is that I as a user now have to find a product that actually works across platforms. I wish Keepass would come out with a direct port for IOS...

    Posted 06/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my must-have apps. I use it on my Windows PCs, laptops, and Android tablet. It allows me to have unique passwords for every web site. I save all the security questions in the database for each account. I believe it enhances security for my accounts. I carry a small encrypted flashdrive that holds the portable version of KeePass and a copy of my kbdx database with my passwords. It is easy and quick to make subsets of the main database for special purposes.

    Posted 06/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this password manager for many years and after reading the slashdot story thought it was about time I wrote a review and rated this product. 5/5 KeePass is part of my internet life. This "vulnerability" does not affect the way I have ever used this product. I'm certain a remedy will be found for the problem for those that do rely on update prompts.

    Posted 06/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Developer doesn't fix tremendous security vulnerability - just because this might decrease his advertisement revenue. See here: h**ps://news.ycombinator.com/item?id=11817590 (replace ** by tt) Some extra money for the developer is worth more than the security of thousands of users. This is such a sad thing. From now on, I will never recommend KeePass to anyone, and I will urge existing users to switch.

    Posted 06/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is an outstanding software and it's utterly useful for me. Thank you.

    Posted 05/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm a Linux user, After years as a premium LastPass member, I switched to KeePass, I wished if I did this earlier!

    Posted 05/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Password Manager I have seen.

    Posted 05/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the very best offline password manager

    Posted 05/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does it better than the rest. Recently had a cloud storage hold saved files hostage when the subscription expired without warning. I'm not trusting the cloud with this type of data ever again. KeePass is strong and simple. Couldn't ask for more in a password vault. Strongly recommended!

    Posted 04/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In my opinion, the best, and free.

    Posted 04/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass is a Must-Have!

    Posted 04/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, lightweight, and reliable. This is hands down the best password management program out there. Please take the time to donate to this project, they have produced a flawless app for YEARS and constantly update their product to keep it secure and fresh. Give credit where credit is due!

    Posted 04/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using keepass on W7, Linux Mint, my iPhone for a few years now. Absolutely love it.

    Posted 04/02/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and stable!

    Posted 03/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Muito bom! Very good!

    Posted 03/25/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would be lost without this on all my devices.

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Finding better and better things inside KeePass each time I use it. By using DropBox or similar excellent for having password file available across multiple PC's, notebooks, Tablets and phone.

    Posted 03/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass is superior. I originally was drawn to it because its open source, and since version 2.xx is written in C# (my language of choice), I decided to reviewed the code before using it to gauge if it was worthy. It uses secure strings, protected memory, and always serializes the keys xor'ed by a random byte array that can be deterministically generated given the protected stream key in the KBDX file header. Also it uses custom controls so it can ensure the sensitive memory buffer gets cleared before it becomes de-allocated and eligible for garbage collection. So rare that I see code that actually does something right without moronically undermining all its efforts somewhere along the way. Since discovering KeePass, I have contributed to the project.

    Posted 02/29/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    can any one tell software and hardware requirement of keypass

    Posted 02/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this on Windows, Mac and Android for several years and have been totally satisfied with it. I use Dropbox to share the database between the separate devices. As a heavy computer user and software developer, there was no good way of remembering all those passwords until I found KeePass!

    Posted 01/11/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks