KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
444
11
0
2
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic cross platform password manager, I really could not live without it any more, no need to remember passwords. I have it on Android, Ubuntu and Windows with the database file stored on a cloud drive so I don't even need to carry copies of it around. Brilliant.

    Posted 08/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been using it for years.

    Posted 08/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent application with many add-ons to do all you need with your passwords

    Posted 07/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really the best. Once you set it up with Google Drive it is a safe and secure solution that will work on all your devices. Source Forge made me change my password to write this review, and it didn't annoy me nearly as much as it would have without KeePass!

    Posted 07/23/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, far superior to insecure alternatives like 1Password because KeePass is free, open source and has been independently verified by experts. It has a number of advanced options yet is easy to use, regularly updated and offers the most features. You also get to choose where you store your data - on your computer or in the cloud.

    Posted 07/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/30/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    用了好多年,一直没换过,非常好用!

    Posted 06/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've KeePass user for many years, and I haven't found anything that suits be better than this one, or that inspires more confidence.

    Posted 06/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, MOS8651 if you absolutely must complicate this superbly simple open source program then may I recommend you download a selection from the large store of available plugins, several of which knock down your wish list.

    Posted 06/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool!

    Posted 06/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it works fine

    Posted 06/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super programm. Nice job, guys!

    Posted 05/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small and usefull;

    Posted 05/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program makes my life a LOT easier. All I have to do is remember one password to remember them all. Every single one of my passwords is in a database I created with KeePass. I love how dependable it is and how easy it is to set up a database. Additionally, if for whatever reason you don't prefer AES encryption, you can install a plugin for a different algorithm (such as Serpent or Twofish, though I personally prefer Serpent).

    Posted 04/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent way to save passwords

    Posted 04/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent

    Posted 03/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password manager out there! Use at work and even got my 79 year old father to use it!

    Posted 03/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best password manager out there and it's open source.

    Posted 02/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant!

    Posted 02/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I've been using this program a long time!

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program a LONG TIME.. Can't live without it Number One Reason ! It keeps ALL your username/passwords on your own computer system. Not in some cloud or server that might get hacked. I will continue to Donate to this program.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool for securing credentials. Quite frequent updates. Great work!

    Posted 01/17/2017
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks