KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
429
9
0
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.x branch is most useful, the DotNet one... not for me thanks

    Posted 03/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent

    Posted 03/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password manager out there! Use at work and even got my 79 year old father to use it!

    Posted 03/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best password manager out there and it's open source.

    Posted 02/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant!

    Posted 02/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I've been using this program a long time!

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program a LONG TIME.. Can't live without it Number One Reason ! It keeps ALL your username/passwords on your own computer system. Not in some cloud or server that might get hacked. I will continue to Donate to this program.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool for securing credentials. Quite frequent updates. Great work!

    Posted 01/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent!

    Posted 01/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass is for me defacto standard for password managers. It's simple, proven and well known. No superfluous functions - plain vanilla and usefull. Strong recommended.

    Posted 01/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't live without Keepass - Replaced Lastpass like a champion.

    Posted 12/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this Pass manager

    Posted 12/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and packed with features, amazing list of plugins available too

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simpy the best and most useful piece of software I've encountered since I'm a computer user. Must have, and beautifully done.

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have password manager ! Keep it up developers :)

    Posted 10/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just best

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the best password manager available!

    Posted 09/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent password manager with advanced capabilities: FTP, HTTP and WebDAV protocol support and more with plugins; Synchronization of multiple open copes with centralized source; Password expiration, generation, change history and recycle bin; Automatic removal of password/username from clipboard; Support for binary file attachments; Drag and drop into browser fields; Programmable Auto-Type feature for automatic password entry by keystroke simulation; Two-Channel Auto-Type Obfuscation to help thwart standard key-loggers; Import from a variety of supported password managers; AES/Rijndael 256bit support and password + key and entropy generation; Database compression; Plugin system with a prolific ecosystem. Thanks for maintaining such a great project!

    Posted 07/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool

    Posted 07/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works!

    Posted 07/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this password manager on my iOS devices and Windows devices. When I save the dbase file on a cloud-based drive (OneDrive, Dropbox, iCloud), it's a fantastic set up. I happily donated to the company. Revised: Feb./17. and that's still the case.

    Posted 07/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been a faithful user of Keepass for several years and have appreciated the ability to synch between my Home PC, Work PC, Laptop, iPad and iPhone (thru MiniKeePass), but last year they broke the ability to synch directly with Google Drive, then even saving the files thru the GoogleDrive Web interface quit working and now Dropbox synch doesn't work thru either the IOS app or the web interface. Developer blames it on Apple, Apple blames it on developer - bottom line is that I as a user now have to find a product that actually works across platforms. I wish Keepass would come out with a direct port for IOS...

    Posted 06/12/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of my must-have apps. I use it on my Windows PCs, laptops, and Android tablet. It allows me to have unique passwords for every web site. I save all the security questions in the database for each account. I believe it enhances security for my accounts. I carry a small encrypted flashdrive that holds the portable version of KeePass and a copy of my kbdx database with my passwords. It is easy and quick to make subsets of the main database for special purposes.

    Posted 06/11/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks