KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
441
10
0
2
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, far superior to insecure alternatives like 1Password because KeePass is free, open source and has been independently verified by experts. It has a number of advanced options yet is easy to use, regularly updated and offers the most features. You also get to choose where you store your data - on your computer or in the cloud.

    Posted 07/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXCELLENT

    Posted 06/30/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    用了好多年,一直没换过,非常好用!

    Posted 06/26/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've KeePass user for many years, and I haven't found anything that suits be better than this one, or that inspires more confidence.

    Posted 06/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Well, MOS8651 if you absolutely must complicate this superbly simple open source program then may I recommend you download a selection from the large store of available plugins, several of which knock down your wish list.

    Posted 06/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool!

    Posted 06/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it works fine

    Posted 06/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super programm. Nice job, guys!

    Posted 05/11/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keepass has SO much potential to be a really great password manager and more, but unfortunately, it lacks a lot of key functions that are present on other managers. For instance, integrated two factor authentication, no integrated browser/mobile connection, and lacks a proper ability to store form and identity data (credit card info, for instance). The real advantages that Keepass has going for it is: open-source, good password generator, and good encryption. I really think that the developers should start charging for the service so we can get some of these key features going. I would gladly pay, as I think many would. What we need is a full open-source password manager that has the abilities of managers like 1password or LastPass.

    Posted 05/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small and usefull;

    Posted 05/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program makes my life a LOT easier. All I have to do is remember one password to remember them all. Every single one of my passwords is in a database I created with KeePass. I love how dependable it is and how easy it is to set up a database. Additionally, if for whatever reason you don't prefer AES encryption, you can install a plugin for a different algorithm (such as Serpent or Twofish, though I personally prefer Serpent).

    Posted 04/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like the idea - but it's for the more advanced user. It has it's pros and cons.

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent way to save passwords

    Posted 04/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1.x branch is most useful, the DotNet one... not for me thanks

    Posted 03/22/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent

    Posted 03/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password manager out there! Use at work and even got my 79 year old father to use it!

    Posted 03/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best password manager out there and it's open source.

    Posted 02/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant!

    Posted 02/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I've been using this program a long time!

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program a LONG TIME.. Can't live without it Number One Reason ! It keeps ALL your username/passwords on your own computer system. Not in some cloud or server that might get hacked. I will continue to Donate to this program.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool for securing credentials. Quite frequent updates. Great work!

    Posted 01/17/2017
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks