KeePass Icon

A lightweight and easy-to-use password manager

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
432
10
0
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program makes my life a LOT easier. All I have to do is remember one password to remember them all. Every single one of my passwords is in a database I created with KeePass. I love how dependable it is and how easy it is to set up a database. Additionally, if for whatever reason you don't prefer AES encryption, you can install a plugin for a different algorithm (such as Serpent or Twofish, though I personally prefer Serpent).

    Posted 04/21/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best

    Posted 04/12/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent way to save passwords

    Posted 04/04/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent

    Posted 03/08/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best password manager out there! Use at work and even got my 79 year old father to use it!

    Posted 03/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best password manager out there and it's open source.

    Posted 02/28/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant!

    Posted 02/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After I had 3 pages with passwords, I tried some database. Important for me are 2 things : Easy handling, simple import. Import in text form is used since about 1990 and simple to do. Easy handling, I just started, if necessary I read the info and that worked great. Finding some entry is also wonderfull, typing the name and there you go. The best thing is you can use it portable. I use the portable version on my computers. I can now just copy the new version and the base is not touched. In the mean time I learned this database is also practical in storing technical computer info, IP numbers . one of the very nice things is the TAN. Since I get those tans on paper, I scan them and then copy and past them in the base. Works almost perfect (You must control!). The copy function is also very good. I tried some other bases also commercial but was not comvinced. I want my passwords under my control and that is important. Your team has done a very good job. I'm using my computers since 1980, I did some programming and your programm is top ten. Also the frequent updates gives me a lot of confidence in your work.

    Posted 02/01/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I've been using this program a long time!

    Posted 01/25/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using this program a LONG TIME.. Can't live without it Number One Reason ! It keeps ALL your username/passwords on your own computer system. Not in some cloud or server that might get hacked. I will continue to Donate to this program.

    Posted 01/24/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful tool for securing credentials. Quite frequent updates. Great work!

    Posted 01/17/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent!

    Posted 01/14/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    KeePass is for me defacto standard for password managers. It's simple, proven and well known. No superfluous functions - plain vanilla and usefull. Strong recommended.

    Posted 01/10/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can't live without Keepass - Replaced Lastpass like a champion.

    Posted 12/28/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this Pass manager

    Posted 12/01/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple and packed with features, amazing list of plugins available too

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simpy the best and most useful piece of software I've encountered since I'm a computer user. Must have, and beautifully done.

    Posted 11/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have password manager ! Keep it up developers :)

    Posted 10/18/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just best

    Posted 10/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just the best password manager available!

    Posted 09/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent password manager with advanced capabilities: FTP, HTTP and WebDAV protocol support and more with plugins; Synchronization of multiple open copes with centralized source; Password expiration, generation, change history and recycle bin; Automatic removal of password/username from clipboard; Support for binary file attachments; Drag and drop into browser fields; Programmable Auto-Type feature for automatic password entry by keystroke simulation; Two-Channel Auto-Type Obfuscation to help thwart standard key-loggers; Import from a variety of supported password managers; AES/Rijndael 256bit support and password + key and entropy generation; Database compression; Plugin system with a prolific ecosystem. Thanks for maintaining such a great project!

    Posted 07/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool

    Posted 07/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works!

    Posted 07/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this password manager on my iOS devices and Windows devices. When I save the dbase file on a cloud-based drive (OneDrive, Dropbox, iCloud), it's a fantastic set up. I happily donated to the company. Revised: Feb./17. and that's still the case.

    Posted 07/07/2016
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks