KeePass Favicon Downloader Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
48
2
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Using in Keepass 2.28 and works wonderfully! You right click an item and select Download Favicons. How much simpler could it be? Most of my entries already have the URL field populated but I've noticed it even works on those entries that don't have the URL populated as long as the name of the entry is a valid FQDN like blogs.msdn.com. Very clever plugin! My only worry is how much bloat this might add to my database but time will tell.

    Posted 10/05/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Improves productivity.

    Posted 06/18/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fails to download icons for 90% of the sites. Example: --------------------------- Download error --------------------------- For an entry with URL '<Facebook-URL>': Could not download favicon(s). This may be a temporary problem so you may want to try again later or post the contents of this error message on the KeePass Favicon Download forums at <Sourceforge-URL>. Technical information which may help diagnose the problem is listed below, you can copy it to your clipboard by just clicking on this message and pressing CTRL-C. TrustFailure: Error: TrustFailure (The authentication or decryption has failed.): --------------------------- OK ---------------------------

    Posted 12/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good

    Posted 03/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very handy, simple to use, and soothes my inner OCD-maximus dork. Thanks Dev ^_^

    Posted 12/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works just fine for me in 2.30. No need to configure just drop in the folder and let Keepass load it up. You can do all your entries at the same time if you select them all. Great little plugin!

    Posted 08/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    DOES NOT WORK FOR KEEPASS v2.29 :(

    Posted 06/30/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Plugin!

    Posted 03/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool!

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice, thanks

    Posted 11/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After using KeePass for years without this plugin, I am at last over my recent LastPass envy - while continuing to use the open-source, cross-platform password manager I really want to use. Strong work! (I did not rate Support only because I did not need any.)

    Posted 06/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Useful! This should be Standard!

    Posted 04/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice addition to the KeePass program. Kudos to the developer!

    Posted 04/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Must have for web services pass db.

    Posted 03/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good plugin

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use

    Posted 02/24/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you so much!!!

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin does a very great job!

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made this and find it very useful.

    Posted 02/22/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Should be integrated directly into the main KeePass.

    Posted 02/05/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple easy to use and makes it easier to find things at a glance.

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    omg! a perfect score from 'everyone' ! Well i'm here to tell you that nothing's perfect so on that premise i give it 4 stars .... coulda been 5

    Posted 02/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keepass-favicon is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome plugin. Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/19/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks