KDiff3 Icon

A graphical text difference analyzer

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
37
2
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool.Thank a lot Joachim.

    Posted 07/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello KDiff3 Team, I've been using KDiff3 for years and always loved it and recommended it to others. I'm shocked to to see the latest version kdiff3-0.9.98-MacOSX-64Bit.dmg released without adequate testing. When I try to compare 2 directories, the Processing dialog is so wide that it is goes beyond the screen - about 2-3 screen widths!! The Open File/Dir dialog is so ugly that the alignment of controls, buttons, text boxes, captions, etc are so out of whack!

    Posted 06/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool but still needs a bit of features such as multiple synchronization points when diff'ing and if you could diff pasted text rather than only files

    Posted 05/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool but still needs a bit of features such as multiple synchronization points when diff'ing

    Posted 05/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant find create patch option

    Posted 05/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good one that does the job done. Could be even more useful if Text can be provided directly without files.

    Posted 03/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best program within its category.

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as advertised.

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool, helped me a lot to compare two directory trees with generated source code.

    Posted 05/05/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent merge and diff tool with unique features. Both the folder comparison and inline differences are most welcome. Manual editing features simplify three way merge. Easy to integrate into development tool-chains and version control system. The windows explorer integration also rocks! And I could go on quite a bit, if I would want to spend more time on this review! (It also easy to build on platforms with access to qt, in case you want to learn a bit about its internals.)

    Posted 04/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The greatest diff GUI I've ever seen! Once I learned how to use it, I found that its method of inline editing (which I needed under KDE) was the best.

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool for easily comparing configuration and code files.

    Posted 11/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi there, I'm a software developer and programmer and I have been testing all major diff N merge tools out there and while Kdiff3 look out-dated plus doesn't have a nice "visual" appearance and it may be a little difficult to learn at the beginning, it's comparing skills did surprise me!! it compares on a character level, not line level like beyond compare or code compare from devart, and once you learn to use it even directories synchronization becomes easy. Overall I would recommend this to every developer or programmer it is Free and Open source! big plus! Easily the best Free ~ OSS Diff/Merge Tool.

    Posted 09/28/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best file compare application around. Thanks

    Posted 03/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good automatic merge tool in the free software world.

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best diffing tool I have used

    Posted 08/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Kdiff3 for comparing PHP and Android projects when I've done extensive changes, so I know I'm on track and haven't introduced any bugs (my current project consists of 100s of PHP files). I start the day with making a backup copy that I compare against. I actually prefer this instead of version control proper when I'm the only one on the project and I don't make branches. There's one important thing I lack though: A possibility to create an overview document (printed to PDF) with the changes/differences file per file to store with the backup and for easier review.

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice and light tool. Great job!

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdiff3 is very nice!!. I was just wondering if a last used files option would be valuable for other users.. Thank you again.

    Posted 02/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and small

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kdiff3 works nicely

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing tool. Works perfect. Very helpful.

    Posted 10/26/2012
Show next 15 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks