kchmviewer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
8
2
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kchmviewer 6.0 in linux works with encodings incorrectly(encoding of text doesn't change when i choose it in program's menu)

    Posted 03/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best CHM and EPub viewer on Linux

    Posted 01/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Project, That's what i need!

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program did the hands-down best job of handling the complex chm file that I threw at it. My wish: that there would be not just a rpm file to download at sourceforge, but a deb file, better yet for 64-bit. Otherwise, the Linux Mint repository version is good, just typically lagging behind the version available here.

    Posted 07/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    kchmviewer works nicely

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    we neetd a "favorite" star/checkbmark on sourceforge.net :/

    Posted 08/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very cool program for chm files. Thank you! kde-base/okular usually freezes my desktop with chm files, in spite of a modern PC.

    Posted 03/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works quickly and has all the options you'd ever need for a win help file viewer. Nice touch including .rpm package!

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app, congratulations team ! I like the tab feature too. The clean interface and simple usage. I open chm files in spanish lang without any problems... Even in the 4.1 version that is the current in my laptop.

    Posted 05/02/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks