Java PasswordSafe Icon

Password Safe Java clone in native Look & Feel

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years and it has never failed me. I can read/write password files with both the Windows and Mac versions without problems. Highly recommended. For those getting that "...damaged and should be mode to the trash" error under OS X 10.10, it's because the app is not from the app store or a registered developer and is therefore from an "unidentified developer". Don't give up, use the Apple workaround to generate an exception in the security list for this: control-click in the Finder and select open. Bingo, Bob's your uncle.

    Posted 04/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app for PC and Android

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool, we use it company-wide and I'm personally a very satisfied user since 2005.

    Posted 12/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jpwsafe, you have great project. security is our life!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great. Might I be able to get this Java version to work on my ChromeOS laptop, I wonder?

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for developing Java Passwordsafe. Now, I can use my accounts on different sites easier.

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful project. Thanks

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very good!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work! Very useful!

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It simply works!

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    a very fast speed.

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    And, it is free for us to use. Good tool. Thanks.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have to create multiple accounts on hundreds of sites at work, this program is ideal for storing and organizing all those passwords!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is what I am looking for. Thanks a lot.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed 0.8-beta5 (475) on Mac OS X 10.6.6, and all is well. I was a user of the native Windows version years ago, and it has been a great good fortune to find something compatible on the Mac. Although some features are not yet implemented, the overall functionality is completely satisfactory. The biggest missing feature is the lack of a (password) policy override at the individual entry level. For a temporary exception, you have to alter the overall program policy, generate your password, and then alter it back. The only serious alternative on the Mac, Password Gorilla, is written in Tcl/Tk, and is about two orders of magnitude slower than Java PasswordSafe.

    Posted 01/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Tool, we use it company-wide and I'm personally a very satisfied user since 2005.

    Posted 10/03/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great program as it allows me to share the same database on different platforms (Linux, Windows). The GUI is not that brilliant in comparison to the native Windows implementation but I can live with it. For the following hint I'm not sure whether this is the right forum. After the installation on a netbook under Ubuntu NetBook Remix (UNR) I encountered a major issue: the application is pretty much unusable on UNR with UNR's default settings. After entering the correct password into Java Password Safe the main window stays minimized. You will observe that it's almost impossible to maximize the application window. After 5..10 mins trying again and again you might succeed but that's pretty much unpredictable. This strange behaviour results from an interference with the UNR component "Maximus". Here the workaround (developers might find a better solution): you have to add the PasswordSafeSWT into the list of exceptions. Follow these steps: 1. launch gconf-editor 2. Navigate to the key /apps/maximus/exclude_class 3. Add the window ID "SWT" to the list (Note: it's not "PasswordSafeSWT" you need the WM_CLASS here) 4. Exit from gconf-editor and you're done.

    Posted 06/02/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thankfully found this after migrating to MacOS from Windows. Much appreciated!! Keep up the great work!

    Posted 05/07/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks