jEdit Icon

jEdit is a programmer's text editor written in Java.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
158
1
1
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    jEdit is great because: 1) reliable and portable 2) live project with much developer activity 3) edit modes are great, I've written two myself 4) regex search and replace is fantastic 5) great plugins like code2html jEdit is my IDE for developing in my open open source language Ublu, the Midrange and Mainframe Life Cycle Extension Language

    Posted 11/06/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Лучший редактор для тех, кто любит горячие клавиши. Не хватает только emmet/zencoding и дополнения значений CSS-свойств. UPD: появился zrncoding, хоть и не до конца, но лучше, чем ничего. К тому же, автор исправляет баги, о которых я пишу, это радует.

    Posted 02/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, but retarding

    Posted 09/11/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very handy

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it because it is open-source, platform agnostic, very customizable, good looking and pleasant to use.

    Posted 02/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use jEdit daily and have done so for years. It collects a number of features together under a single application and has a strong base editor. The features I use have changed over the years, but that's just a testament to its utility :)

    Posted 01/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Highly customizable. If you know Java, you can write your own macros and plugins.

    Posted 12/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb editor with a plethora of features. Thank you.

    Posted 09/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Oh PLEASE hire a UI designer!

    Posted 09/07/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful editor witha a lot of Plugin. I use it every day on Windows and Linux.

    Posted 08/27/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good editor

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply one of the most versatile editors out there. Anything you want is there and it is infinitely customisable. And the maintainers are very nice and helpful.

    Posted 05/29/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great and versatile text editor

    Posted 12/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love jEdit. Thanks for the great tool

    Posted 09/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for jEdit, it's the best!

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for jEdit, it's wonderful!

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, because of plugin ready and cross platform working.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good text editor +7 from 10

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jedit works perfectly.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Jedit is wonderful! Thanks.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome reader. very neatly organizes everything!

    Posted 05/31/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks