JabRef Icon

JabRef is a graphical application for managing bibliographical data

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
93
4
2
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for managing thousands of reference and corresponding files, grouping entries, slecting, updating and so on. Thanks for such a wonerful piece of software! I recommend it highly.

    Posted 11/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Rich bib management features; active development and community. Just excellent!

    Posted 07/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Te best BibTex manager and Bibliography software for all platforms!

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best bibliographic manager!

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    JabRef is a fantastic tool for those of us who use LaTeX to write scientific documents. Its clean interface with public bibliographic databases (I primarily use PubMed) is wonderful, and far superior in my opinion to commercial tools like EndNote.

    Posted 10/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    my bibtex editor of choice

    Posted 10/04/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best free bibliography manager out there.

    Posted 08/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent to manage BibTex references and use them in LaTex enviroment.

    Posted 08/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it, because it is very useful!

    Posted 07/22/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project! I find it very useful for quick .bib file mangement!

    Posted 05/26/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This saves me lots of time.

    Posted 02/17/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best bib editor for windows out there. I am using it everyday - thanks for all the hard work that went into it!

    Posted 09/02/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It really good application i have been using it for the past two years. Much thanks to the developer.

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great. I can manage all my publications within a few simple steps. Also the output alternatives are really good. The only plug-in I need is an output manager, like I can manage the output html style, output script functions into a separate file. One major missing attribute is ISBN.

    Posted 01/13/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Added to my list of best free software, thanks!

    Posted 07/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good soft, but have a java related error. Win 7.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application. It's so useful and really awesome.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using JaBref for quite a while now and so far, it hasn't failed to me,

    Posted 04/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The program is very helpful in the work to create and maintain catalogs of documents, articles, books, and magazines! Thank you! There is nothing like!

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, Thanks!

    Posted 04/10/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks