Privoxy Icon

HTTP proxy to block ads and customize webpages

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
54
1
1
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program for teaching in a computer lab. Installation was a little tricky, but figured it all out. Nice work!

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks guys, this tool is a "must have"

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I haven`t ever used so stable open source software.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best!!

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have used this program for and it is great. It is good to have apps available when the computer you are working on doesn't have that type of app installed.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All I use. Keep up the good work.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a new installation of windows one of the first tools i always install

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stupid fast install.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome! and wonderfull API to integrate the compressor in my own projects!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall, it works great and its FREE!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exxcellent program. Thanks all developers.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good. Using for a long time.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Privoxy is a fantastic tool, essential in today's Internet. A bit difficult to set up but then very powerful.

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice features ! Wonderful project ! Thanks.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The idea is great, that's why it hurts so much that it's soooo hard to install.

    Posted 03/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good at saving internet bandwidth.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very well programmed.

    Posted 03/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project

    Posted 03/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love the information you provide here!! Anyhow, good site!

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Privoxy's great for blocking Ad's.

    Posted 03/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, thanks for your time for writing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool. I've used it very effectively for several years, in combination with NoScript. No product issues to report. I've been able to develop some fairly elaborate filter customizations, some of which have required fine tuning so that they're not applied too aggressively. In other words, the only issues have been those I've caused for myself.

    Posted 02/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good for avoiding nasty stuff on the net.

    Posted 01/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely useful! Someone that doesn't know how to do something (like install and use this app) that so many people are using w/out incident, need to pin a thumbs down on themselves, not this Application!!! People that are completely non-technical shouldn't be using this, nor probably most apps maintained on this site. Install was pretty easy (every time,) it did take a couple of minutes to look up and run the string to install as a service, maybe 4 or 5 in all. Then another 30 seconds to configure the Service, which isn't even necessary. I still haven't taken the time to master the changing of configuration scripts, but the default is pretty good. The only changes that are needed are for something like a special task like replacing html tags or allowing ads on certain sites that don't abuse the displaying of ADs and you want to support by seeing them. They even have a few configured, but remarked out.

    Posted 08/03/2011
Show next 8 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks