iAlertU Icon

An alarm for your MacBook.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using OS X 10.11.4. 1. When I try to arm the alarm, the alarm immediately alert. 2. When I close lid, the alarm disarm but arm whenever I open the lid back. 3. The password can key in again if I key in wrongly by hitting the backspace then key in the correct password. 4. If I quit and enter the app again, it won't sound when I arm but still will sound after few seconds even though nobody is touching the laptop.

    Posted 04/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It works. It supports pretty much everything you can think of. It doesn't crash in the hands of a casual user. It supports almost any application yoou need! Really usefull

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program for teaching in a computer lab. Installation was a little tricky, but figured it all out. Nice work!

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good, but i could not change the attachment encoding (default is quoted-printable, it's bad).

    Posted 02/23/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    you have done great project, ialertu!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful and effective. Exists on all platforms!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for this great software. it saves me so much time.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Two words: LIGHTNING FAST!

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Under Lion, it works better then before. Push on the power button while it is running and it triggers. Move the laptop while it is running and it triggers. The noise is irritating in an office world and it will get attention. The only application that works with the Menu button of the Apple Remote and it works VERY well.

    Posted 09/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All the bad guy has to do is power quit your computer by holding down the on/off button, and this app is bypassed. I liked iAlertU until I discovered that one. ....deleting it as i write this. Going to look for some kind of a pressure pad alarm system that is weight sensitive to place under my macbookpro.

    Posted 07/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very interesting program, especially pleased with the integration with iPhone!

    Posted 05/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have never seen such an idea. Very good project.

    Posted 05/14/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very useful project, thanks!

    Posted 05/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting project! Like it :)

    Posted 01/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome work...Thanks

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project!!

    Posted 01/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I want this program to Androind.

    Posted 01/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    iAlert is a best alarm tool,thanks

    Posted 01/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    123

    Posted 12/31/2011
Show next 16 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks