htop Icon

As of 2014-01-13, this project may now be found at http://hisham.hm/htop.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software - and the author is a nice guy (check out his old blogs from gobolinux too!)

    Posted 02/18/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best real-time system behavior tool that any linux admin should be using.

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Htop works great.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Htop is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better top +1, htop thanks!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent app

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great tool, i use it on all my Linux systems and it was the first thing i installed on my VPS. Much better then top

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must use tool for every sysadmin. I use it on all of my servers

    Posted 08/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it is much better and more convenient than the "top"!

    Posted 06/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use htop constantly. The application looks great and is very functional, an improved version of the 'top'!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome app! anyway to add current network (in/out) meter that auto adjusts between kb/mb/gb plus total for alltime/uptime/month <-- maybe? or just alltime or uptime? thats the only thing I could think of that I would also like to be able to monitor side by side :)

    Posted 03/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is great and much better version of top!

    Posted 11/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    one of the first things I install on a new machine.

    Posted 08/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OpenVZ support comes handy :)

    Posted 06/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I hate normal top.

    Posted 04/30/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use top .

    Posted 01/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This rocks, not just because it looks good (I found out about it on a screen shot) but it's featureful. Truely a better top worth installing (or compiling if there's no binary for your system).

    Posted 07/12/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Use it all the time, never use top anymore!

    Posted 06/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool stuff!

    Posted 04/26/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great ncurses interface provides a much easier to read and use top from the command line. Shows separate processors/processor cores which is essential for modern computers. This is one of the first must-have things I install on every machine I admin.

    Posted 12/08/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent!

    Posted 10/01/2009
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    useful addition to "top" and "ps" for viewing and administrating processes the memory and swap use metres are really useful for seeing what's going on in a system

    Posted 08/13/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks