Sudoku for Java - HoDoKu Icon

Sudoku for addicts

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
9
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is room for improvement. One fundamental rule is to verify if the puzzle has multiple solution, It is not a Sudoku is it has multiple solution.

    Posted 10/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program with levels from very easy to insanely difficult. Unique feature is the 'Extended Print' I use this to print 2 puzzles per page. 5 pages at a time, then turn over the stack and print 2 per page on the other side. Select 'Extended Print' from file menu. select 2 per page in layout, then fill in each section eg number puzzles '2'; Difficulty 'Hard' then use slider on right to go to next section (5 sections in all) In 2 or 3 minutes with laser printer and I have 20 puzzles to take with me.

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good documentation, functional GUI

    Posted 12/26/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice one and very easy to use :) Thanks Michael

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Previously played in the newspapers

    Posted 04/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing program to improve your Sudoku skills, support lots of techniques, is highly configurable. Maybe a bit too serious tough.

    Posted 05/19/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    THE best free Sudoku generator/solver!! Superbly well done. Everything I could wish for, including a highly configurable Solver allowing to focus on practising/learning specific techniques while excluding others. It can easily be set to allow the player to enter possible candidates in unsolved cells, instead of having the program automatically fill them in. Very neat feature, and way more fun, imho. Even though the Hint function is disabled in this situation, there are more than enough hints to be had via the Solution Path. Excellent program. For my purposes, I doubt there could be any better.

    Posted 05/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Getting back in to Sudoku after a 5 year hiatus. Discovered all my old sudoku software fell out of development. Found this application. Many new (to me) techniques implemented, and user feature customization. Well done!

    Posted 03/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best free Sudoku puzzle generator and solver that is at the same time platform independent. Highly recxommended.

    Posted 12/06/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks