HiJackThis Icon

HiJackThis

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (39) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows
Back to Project

Reviews (39)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
31
3
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

HiJackThis is very good at what it does - providing a log of what's on your Windows computer that could potentially be a hijacker, and removing items you select. It requires expertise to interpret the results, though - it doesn't tell you which items are bad. Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago.

vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

"No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry. That renders the newest version (2.0.4) useless

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    How to Analyze Your Logfiles No internet connection available? Read this: . In order to analyze your logfiles and find out what entries are nasty and what are installed by you, you will need to go to "hijackthis.de" web page. Just paste your complete logfile into the textbox at the bottom of that page, click "Analyze" and you will get the result. I find hijackthis very usful and easy to use.I have saved that web page to my disk to come back again and again. It is an excellent support. Thanks hijackthis!

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must have, very simple, runs on-demand and no installation required. Essential piece of software.

    Posted 02/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HiJackThis is very good at what it does - providing a log of what's on your Windows computer that could potentially be a hijacker, and removing items you select. It requires expertise to interpret the results, though - it doesn't tell you which items are bad. Non-experts need to submit the log to a malware-removal forum for analysis; there are several available. The AnalyzeThis function has never worked afaik, should have been deleted long ago.

    Posted 09/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "No internet connection available" When trying to analyze an entry. That renders the newest version (2.0.4) useless

    Posted 07/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you please take us off your blacklist? I mean we, the Syrians, need proxy to download your product!! Isn't enough the bloody civil war we're going through? What's the point of banning us from using your free app? I always recommend it! Thank you.

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    "No internet connection available" problem occurs after selecting 'Analyze This", even in safe mode. Since an internet connection is actually available, this message does not provide any useful information. What the actual problem is remains unresolved, even after going through a page of google results concerning this obviously incorrect error message. Anyone know of a program I can use to troubleshoot HijackThis?

    Posted 05/05/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    HijackThis keeps giving me O15 error issues after a scan with 'https and http are in the my computer zone, not internet zone.' on windows 7. It does not delete them, they keep reappearing after a scan. I think it may be due to ProtocolDefaults missing from my version of 7, which should be at HKEYCURRENTUSER\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings\ZoneMap\ProtocolDefaults, so the program believes I have an issue. It sounds like the program is out of date. Every other location in my registry with ProtocolDefaults shows http and https with a value of 3, which is the internet zone. HiJackThis may be out of date and not for use with 7, if I dont have missing values.

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was very useful, thanks for makeing this.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very quick to install, easy to use and helpful.

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find the HijackThis SCAN to be useful in checking out my system, but HijackThis cannot find my internet connection for some reason so I can't do an AnalyzeThis. I am not infected. I'm just using HijackThis to check on the processes/drivers I am loading at boot time. Any suggestion on helping the software locate my internet connection?

    Posted 02/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful for analysis. Please take a view on my feature request: 3603515 : Check shell values in Winlogon

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I almost couldn't believe that HiJackThis was free and good for what it does when Trend Micro first released it. Now that it has been transitioned to Open Source here on SourceForge, that's just a super bonus for one of my standard tools.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good program. Simple and easy to install and useful.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and simple.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice project, thank you for sharing!

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project valuemart.co.in

    Posted 08/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    netetrader.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliv ery time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 07/31/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Indeed.... x64 Win 7 would be METAL! Keep up the GREAT work on this still free wondertool HJT! "Tyler" is coming! Imagine we leak it ALL! you tube dot com /watch?v=cRZ5fDS_A4Q&feature=bf_next&list=PLA2C9213327BD1809

    Posted 07/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please, would one of you bright guys update HiJackThis for a 64-bit system, specifically Win7!

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, i have use MI for a year now. Keep up tne good works guys.

    Posted 05/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, simple and easy to install

    Posted 05/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly in every way, great soft!

    Posted 05/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think Hijack This is a great tool. Now I just have to send the log to a forum with experts. Glad to see it at Sourceforge!

    Posted 04/22/2012
Show next 11 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks