Meteorologist Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
2
0
1
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Functional, simple, and intuitive!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Heat-meteo works good.

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes w/ 10.6.8 on Intel.

    Posted 02/08/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Crashes for me on startup on OSX 10.8.2 with 12/1/12 12:29:13.178 PM Meteorologist[470]: Checking for new version of Meteo. 12/1/12 12:29:13.241 PM Meteorologist[470]: All images found inside of the Meteorologist resources folder 12/1/12 12:29:13.242 PM Meteorologist[470]: Meteo configured to load in menubar 12/1/12 12:29:13.254 PM Meteorologist[470]: otherMeteoWasLaunched() 12/1/12 12:29:13.254 PM Meteorologist[470]: applicationShouldTerminate()

    Posted 12/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Always loved this program, but 1.60 does not seem to be running on Snow Leopard 10.6.8, on a Intel Core 2 Duo iMac.

    Posted 11/24/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately despite the implication that it does, the new version does NOT work with an Intel processor running 10.5.8 ...... Too bad as this is a very useful application!

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Meteorologist is a big help for me since I am always on the go. Thanks for the share.

    Posted 11/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is another genius app. Very useful, thanks!

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    heat-meteo is small and works nicely

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Meteorologist for a few years and have always been satisfied with its performance. But with Mountain Lion, even though I have Meteorologist as a login item, it must be started manually by double clicking its icon in the Applications folder. Still, a great program

    Posted 08/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Still the best balance of convenience vs. information among all weather utilities I've tried. Here's hoping it sticks around and remains operation for the years to come.

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for this great and simple app! Only issue is that I find the changing weather icon during periodic updates very visually distracting, and wish I could turn it off somehow.

    Posted 01/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great weather app, yet a "feel-like temperature" feature would be welcome, and possibly a wider choice of cities, as in the late Weatherdock.

    Posted 12/06/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! I've been using this for a long time. Best Weather Information and Support. Many Thanks!

    Posted 07/23/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/25/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the handiest weather ditty around. We are all lucky that it has been kept working.

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The project is good but need to implement Celsius degree too

    Posted 09/28/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used this for years and rely on it every day!

    Posted 06/18/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just updated to 1.6.1(behind the curve on that one!) I just want to say thanks for keeping this vital, everyday, useful, weather getter alive for me. 11/19/2014 Just checking in to update this review and say nothing has changed, which, in this case, is a good thing. Love my Meteo!! From mirror drive door G4, to MacbookPro quad core , Meteo has been my weather watchdog.

    Posted 03/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job in bringing this app back. I use it from coast to coast.

    Posted 03/23/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's working again for me now. Thanks for such a terrific app

    Posted 02/27/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It has been the best..trust it will continue to be the Best

    Posted 02/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Meteorologist has been around for quite awhile, it is that efficient and dependable utility that does its job so very well and unintrusively, that you become not just accustomed to having it, but addicted to it, any outage no matter how brief - which this one has not been - and our need for Meteo becomes obvious. I'd love to pitch in some very well deserved money towards its continued development.

    Posted 02/05/2010
Show next 3 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks