HakuNeko Icon

Manga Downloader for Linux & Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
10
1
2
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cookieavenger
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really love the application, it does what is needed, no fuss. I can only ask if I could actively add downloads while it is already downloading, and perhaps for the options on right click to be available in the menu in bar like more normal applications. But nonetheless I applaud the work you have done, as this is more GUI related, the real functionality is gold. (Especially love the touch which lets you create a cbz, really great) (also would be an added benifit if it was compiled on Ubuntu, but it's okay, I'm running 14.04 and it's a charm)

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • vinsanitydbz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It would be great it we could pause the downloads, close Hakuneko, and then resume them whenever we want...But when you close the program, tasks disappear... If you can fix that, and allow us to resume our downloads even if we close hHakuneko, I'd give you 5 stars, because, other than that, the program is awesome!!

    Posted 10/31/2015
  • otakudream400
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for great portable software, but 1.39 portable version doesn't work!! Doesn't find the manga chapters in all manga portal. Old version 1.38 on batoto doesn't find all manga!! Please fix error ..

    Posted 05/18/2015
  • sakral
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    would be great if mangastream is supported. overall this a great manga downloader

    Posted 05/08/2015
  • bloodstone123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Now you can not download the upgrade from submanga page

    Posted 04/08/2015
  • melisab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best manga downloader for linux :)

    Posted 01/25/2015
  • mytenmo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, does exactly what I want it to do!

    Posted 01/14/2015
  • drgreen763
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried several Manga downloaders. Without a doubt, this one is proving very reliable. Aside from widening the range of sites that this application supports, there is little more that could be done to improve it. I was even more surprised by the support of the developer; I bumped into an issue with the download mechanism and raised a ticket, and was surprised that the application was updated to address that issue the next day. Outstanding!

    Posted 10/31/2014
  • prf1880
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is fantastic! it does its job without fault, there isn't anything more i could ask for.

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • h4riharan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!! Simple and to the point...

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • khay
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best Manga downloader for Otaku who uses Linux. Great work!

    Posted 02/20/2014
  • kiraitachi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app and stability for Linux

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • zappytanx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Since it's beta days on googlecodes, Hakuneko is always my favorite. No adds, simple, and you always can build the source for your own box. :D

    Posted 12/08/2013