Apache Guacamole (incubating) Icon

HTML5 Clientless Remote Desktop

As of 2016-05-16, this project may now be found at http://guacamole.incubator.apache.org/.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
48
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Highly recommended!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    is better

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent program, very friendly user interface and ease of operation

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small but smart!

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome tool. I recommend it to everyone.

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very, very light program, and fully featured.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    not so good-looking, but does what it should nicely...

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks guys, this tool is a "must have"

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ery good decision, no longer need third-party software, open a browser and go!

    Posted 05/11/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project - server-side display rendering, with zero client plug-in required!

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really powerful and practical software.

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It absolutely agree with the previous message

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so light, fast, cross-browser and cross-device!!! Many congratulations to the developer for such an awesome work! and thank you very much for making it free!!!

    Posted 01/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very fast and clean VNC viewer, completely handled by the server :) With a portable HTML5 browser easy access on any pc outside the corporate firewall ;)

    Posted 08/18/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    finally a solution to get onto a Linux desktops in the public internet from behind corporate firewalls :)

    Posted 06/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you're stuck behind a corporate firewall with proxy, and you need/want/crave access to a remote computer, this is one of the better ways to reach the goal. I was looking for something like gotomypc but then open, linux capable and html-accessible. Already had vncserver running, so this was exactly what I was looking for.

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    of course we like it ! we use it !

    Posted 10/21/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I got it up and running in about 30 minutes even though I've never set up a VNC server before. I ran the client on my laptop with the server on my webserver. There is no lag going from the client to the server, but there is lag (almost 2 seconds) in updating the screenshot displayed on the client screen (maybe I missed a config file somewhere). The only major drawback is Apache Tomcat (I use Apache for my webserver and having two open ports is a security risk).

    Posted 07/10/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even in current alpha stage, it is already a very useful solution.

    Posted 05/30/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I spent six hours over three days trying to get various apache ssl vnc connections working. This one took twenty minutes. Love it. Thank you

    Posted 05/22/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic project - server-side display rendering, with zero client plug-in required!

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    1. uVNC is Windows only on the server side 2. uVNC supports a java client NOT a java server, any O/S can use this server.

    Posted 05/06/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Some of the reviews seem to complain about the server side component -- the real strength of Guacamole is that it doesn't require a dedicated *client* via the "magic" of DHTML and Javascript. (also, why does everyone dog Java so badly?)

    Posted 04/26/2010
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

No, thanks