gramps Icon

Gramps, the open source genealogy program

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
2
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Même la petite Puppy linux arrive a faire tourer Gramps, application vraiment professionnelle. Une merveille de qualité, application très aboutie. Bon il faut remplir les cases. Vous pouvez y inscrire vos ancêtres, mais aussi vos contemporains avant qu'ils ne soient morts. Vous leur passez un coup de fil s'il vous manque des éléments. C'est mieux que de demander aux descendants !

    Posted 07/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I found this app bundled in fedora 19 when I converted from Windows. How fortuitous!! I had been using rootsmagic on windows which I liked alot. I had a learning curve but then genealogy is complicated. I think this app is simply great! Notice I have not rated support -- that is only because I have not called on them. The extensive documentation covering both technical aspect of the application and subject matter of the field and intuitive design, justly described, of the application has precluded my need to ask for help.

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great project

    Posted 09/08/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gramps est tout simplement parfait. Très convivial, il satisfera le débutant, et les passionnés de généalogie. Il peut même servir pour des personnes qui ne sont pas décédées. On peut tracer tous les événements de sa vie, ce qui rendra service à nos descendants, si nous en valons la peine !

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you very much! Can be simplified? Hello from Russia!

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 06/20/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for so usefull software.

    Posted 06/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.alib88.com/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 06/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best genealogy software. Ability to produce the most accurate and detailed graph charts, with full control over the persons involved. And of course 100% Unicode! (this comment may seem redundant but unicode support should not be taken for granted - major commercial programms do not support it).

    Posted 05/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks! Really)

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( www.alib88.com/ ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am voting thumbs-down for <b>Cynthia Anderson</b> also. She is a fraud that should not be allowed on SourceForge, She is a discredit to your organization. I totally agree that she copy and pasted "HER REVIEW" from a post earlier by ganerd. She even copied his misspelled words, Photoshop. She knew his was an intelligent answer and stole and posted it as her own.We don;t need ppl on here so unauthentic as to simply duplicate someone else review. If she will highjack his review, she would highjack, and counterfeit any program on her and claim it had hers. People like that are a danger to programmers, creators, to sourceforge, even to themselves. Why would I, as a programmer place software on her only to have a counterfeiter copy and take credit for it?

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice work! Getting better every release.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Very helpful for me. Thanks !

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this app

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant piece of software. Cool

    Posted 08/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best genealogy software. Ability to produce the most accurate and detailed graph charts, with full control over the persons involved. And of course 100% Unicode! (this comment may seem redundant but unicode support should not be taken for granted - major commercial programms do not support it). Now that Gramps is available as an All In One (AIO) installer for Windows and MacOS, more people will be interested and will will discover the benefits of this great piece of software...

    Posted 07/30/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Number 1 free, open source!

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All apps open source. Excellent.

    Posted 06/09/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's fast, reliable and easy to use. I recommend this program strongly!

    Posted 06/07/2012
Show next 19 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks