gramps Icon

Gramps, the open source genealogy program

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
2
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's an essential tool for my computers.

    Posted 06/07/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great open source application.

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is surely one of the best open source projects.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tested a number of alternatives. This is the tool with the features, speed and stability for you.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best tool.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great improvement, I should think. My friends have been telling me about this. How right they are. Thanks!

    Posted 05/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb job, thanks a lot for telling

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using Gramps for some weeks now, after trying other programs. apartfrom some illogical things itsa great program for my 26.000+ persons genealogy. Would work perfect if there was a android tablet colaboration solution.

    Posted 02/04/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If i had to rate Gramps with one feature or favorite feature, would be: The developers of the software are also genalogists and users of the software!

    Posted 11/07/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dad has worked on others' family trees "forever." I found the GEDCOM compatability T R E M E N D O U S!

    Posted 05/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Getting better every release. Keep up the progress guys.

    Posted 02/08/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Keep up the good work! The best thing about GRAMPS is its sources management features.

    Posted 01/17/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use (for me) genealogy software with great reports and features that just keep on improving. Thanks to the developers for the new release :)

    Posted 10/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very very good

    Posted 08/25/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Phenomenally detailed graphical genealogy software that would easily challenge any of the commercial products head-to-head in both form and function. It runs very smooth and stable on both Linux and Windows platforms, even with older hardware! (tested on old iCeleron 1GHz w/ 512MB RAM in PCLinuxOS + WinXP) In addition, its interface is relatively easy to comprehend and use. Highly recommended! -PCS

    Posted 05/14/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb Genealogy toolset you can see details of my GRAMPS reviews and comments at: http://many-roads.com/?s=GRAMPS I also have posting on integrating GRAMPS with WordPress... enjoy.

    Posted 04/24/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Graphical genealogy package, does everything I want, and available on my preferred platform. Nice!

    Posted 09/20/2009

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks