GPX Editor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
27
0
2
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using Ver 1.3 for a few years. It is not buggy for what I use, but has some inconvenient things I'd like to see fixed. This 1.6 version does not work correctly--it does not remove elevation from a track in a file that contains multiple tracks. I have not tried it using a file with a single track. Ver 1.3 required me to check the box for Preserve KML NameSpace every time I started GPX Editor. IMHO it should be checked as default. Why would anyone want to NOT preserve it? The other thing in 1.3 I'd like to see fixed---when you open a file with multiple tracks and you remove elevation (and perhaps other items), click Apply then OK. That track is done. I click the next track, click the segment, go to remove the elevation--but the box is disabled. I must save the file, exit GPS Editor and then repeat all the steps again until I have edited all the segments. Other than that--it works for me

    Posted 07/04/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I used an older version a couple of years ago. A bit buggy but did the job, however just tried loading it to my new Win10 PC and Norton Internet Security decided the executable was dangerous and deleted it. Any relevant info/experience anyone?

    Posted 06/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's almost perfect, but since I would like to use it as a GPX file CREATOR it's just not really there yet. I'm only able to manipulate already existing GPX files. If I want to create a file from scratch I have to use Notepad. Please make it possible to start from scratch.

    Posted 04/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, simple and fast editor.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 1.6 fixes issue with Google map, or any other map, not displaying when selecting the Google Maps tab. Made the application almost unusable. Found that disabling video drivers got it to work. With the 1.6 version, I can use with normal drivers. Glad to see update and now can rate it as 5 stars again! Thanks!

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as intended. Thanks for developing this tool. Please let me know if you have a flattr account.

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I understand this is privateer written and free.... so appreciate the effort. But after 10 mins got fed up with buggy behaviours, and after reading other reviews uninstalled, sorry.

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Design and functionality are good, easy to learn. I had initial difficulty creating a file compatible with Strava.com, but it works with Options|Settings|"Preserve XML Namespaces".

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great editor!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have two GPS's and wanted to merge the gpx files so I have the same waypoints on both. GPX editor did this easily.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor, great editor!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gpxeditor, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor works perfectly.

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor is really must have.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best software available.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this to remove my Elevation data and had a problem opening the saved file in BaseCamp. Support from the developers' forum at gpspassion.com/forumsen/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=106662&whichpage=28 telling me to check an option fixed the problem. a very nice program, and even better support :)

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free! Nice work, well done )

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty easy to use and does *almost* everything that I want it to. The one thing I would like is to be able to edit in the Google Maps view. Not sure why all the editing tools are greyed out in Google Maps view. Pretty awesome program. Thanks for all your work.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well done

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, have been using it for about two years now. It does what it claims and a lot more and helped me solve a couple of problems with third party GPX files. @ComputerHotline: a track can only be created by logging your activities ;-)

    Posted 06/10/2012
Show next 7 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks