GPX Editor Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
26
0
2
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect for what I want, which is to do minor edits to tracks, usually to trim off the bit in the car after a bike ride when I forgot to stop recording!

    Posted 01/03/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi Visit the blog "Zona OpenGTS" (www) zona-opengts.blogspot.com Thanks !!!

    Posted 09/10/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's almost perfect, but since I would like to use it as a GPX file CREATOR it's just not really there yet. I'm only able to manipulate already existing GPX files. If I want to create a file from scratch I have to use Notepad. Please make it possible to start from scratch.

    Posted 04/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, simple and fast editor.

    Posted 04/05/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Version 1.6 fixes issue with Google map, or any other map, not displaying when selecting the Google Maps tab. Made the application almost unusable. Found that disabling video drivers got it to work. With the 1.6 version, I can use with normal drivers. Glad to see update and now can rate it as 5 stars again! Thanks!

    Posted 11/21/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as intended. Thanks for developing this tool. Please let me know if you have a flattr account.

    Posted 01/23/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Design and functionality are good, easy to learn. I had initial difficulty creating a file compatible with Strava.com, but it works with Options|Settings|"Preserve XML Namespaces".

    Posted 06/01/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great editor!

    Posted 07/29/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have two GPS's and wanted to merge the gpx files so I have the same waypoints on both. GPX editor did this easily.

    Posted 07/02/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor, great editor!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gpxeditor, it's perfect!

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gpxeditor is really must have.

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this software!!!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best software available.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks for your job!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works nicely! Gracias!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this to remove my Elevation data and had a problem opening the saved file in BaseCamp. Support from the developers' forum at gpspassion.com/forumsen/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=106662&whichpage=28 telling me to check an option fixed the problem. a very nice program, and even better support :)

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free! Nice work, well done )

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's pretty easy to use and does *almost* everything that I want it to. The one thing I would like is to be able to edit in the Google Maps view. Not sure why all the editing tools are greyed out in Google Maps view. Pretty awesome program. Thanks for all your work.

    Posted 08/12/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well done

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great application, have been using it for about two years now. It does what it claims and a lot more and helped me solve a couple of problems with third party GPX files. @ComputerHotline: a track can only be created by logging your activities ;-)

    Posted 06/10/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, this is a very good program, but: andy.sandbox.cloudmade.com/tiles/cycle/ (cycle) no longer works. I Patched it for my personal release to a.tile.opencyclemap.org/cycle/ Furthermore the aerial maps from openstreetmap are discontinued sinde march 2011

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I only wanted to add comments to an existing GPX so don't know how good the rest of the features are. Very nice to use however, I'm sure I'll explore it better in the future!

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software! Having the ability to choose interface language would come in handy, I prefer everything in English, regardless of any "auto-detect"

    Posted 12/30/2011
Show next review

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

JavaScript is required for this form.

No, thanks