gPhoto Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool. After my 60€ webcam (1MPixel, should have 2) died (I need it only to get images for my webpage. The firmware was crap and I use ffmpeg to snap one image), I found an interresting article about the usage of gphoto2 and an old camera. I bought a used one for 15€ with 4MPixel (Canon PowerShot G2) and I am very happy with this solution Thank you very much for your work.

    Posted 03/09/2017
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been working with gphoto2 for a while now with Canon 1000 D, 1100 D and 1200 D - and it works just stable and fine.

    Posted 11/09/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great piece of software ;)

    Posted 06/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful library, used in the Shotwell program by Yorba. Developers are responsive and quick to fix. Only wish point releases were more frequent.

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for your work.

    Posted 06/10/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gphoto works great.

    Posted 05/30/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app. used it together with MAX/MSP

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the project is very interesting!

    Posted 12/22/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Application that is making download of pictures and data from camera a piece of cake.

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nise and easy to use

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Dudes how it s working for you?

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good job, thanks a lot for discussing

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful program . Thank you

    Posted 04/28/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    its very nice and reliable

    Posted 04/27/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using libgphoto2 for live preview and capture from within the browser. I created a node.js wrapper for that: http://github.com/lwille/node-gphoto2 - contributions are welcome!

    Posted 01/18/2012
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great way to shoot and view on better screen than camera itself. Gphoto2 enabled this !

    Posted 12/26/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you guys!!

    Posted 10/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The libgphoto library made it possible to write a stopmotion program for linux. It's easy to use and really effective. Thanks to the developers!! ;-D

    Posted 05/22/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The "matrix" project... excelent!

    Posted 04/28/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/21/2011
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very interesting for lovers of photography and Linux

    Posted 08/07/2010
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful for all LINUX photographers.

    Posted 05/20/2010

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks