GParted Icon

A partition editor to graphically manage disk partitions

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
87
3
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool !

    Posted 06/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The BEST tool for partitioning, resizing, moving, and dealing with partitions of ALL kind.

    Posted 03/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the best partitioning tool on the planet! So easy to use and versatile.

    Posted 01/17/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A must-have tool that will save your day whenever you need to manage disk partitions. It does one thing, and it does it very, very well. Professional quality software, highly recommended.

    Posted 11/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great helper

    Posted 10/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hard to find any fault. Gets better with every update. It's a 'Must Have' for your toolkit.

    Posted 09/08/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not exactly a Linux newbie, but maybe Linux dilettante. Can't point out a problem, even so.

    Posted 04/29/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Handy

    Posted 04/24/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good :) Thanks.

    Posted 02/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    tnx

    Posted 08/31/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of the best of the best. Nuff said.

    Posted 05/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this very often (like always) for Hard Drive copying. I find using GParted easier then CloneZilla or other HDD cloning software. To clone a HDD with GParted, select the primary partition then right click and choose copy. Now go to the upper right and select your destination HDD, move down and right click select paste. Click the check mark and done.

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    When you need to invoke the full low level control of Debian to configure Secondary on most any other environment GParted is not only the best, sometimes it's the only solution.

    Posted 01/20/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolutely the best. It is so simple, so quick, so easy to use. By far the best out there, especially for newbies! I wish everything else was made as simple as this program! Wow, they should SELL this as it is better than anything you can buy!

    Posted 01/17/2014
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for updates ;)

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried MS DISKPART first, but found that I was unable to extend my primary partition into unallocated space. GParted did the job fast and efficiently and saved me many headaches. I thank everyone involved for a marvelous utility.

    Posted 06/07/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great stuff.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Gparted, it's good!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gparted is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This office suite is designed for both the amateur and the professional. Work with some programs a pleasure. Others make a little work. Nevertheless, I was happy with everything

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great. Thanks for the good work.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GParted is very easy to use. I was impressed with this app when I started to use it. It is perfect in modifying partitions!

    Posted 04/22/2013
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks