GO Contact Sync Mod Icon

Sync Outlook contacts and calendars with Google

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
153
28
9
2
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super program, I paid money for this program, he deserves it.

    Posted 09/07/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice! The best syncing tool I've found. Thank you for using your free time to make such nice Programm. In future it would be nice to have the option to sync only specific contact groups from google. Like its possible in the Fritz!Box as example. But the most important syncing part works very well :)

    Posted 08/20/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome App. Works great and smoothly. Congrats to the developers. Saved considerable time and so far, so good.

    Posted 08/14/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice program , me encanta este programa, me permite sincronizar mis contactos de gmail con mi programa de outlook.

    Posted 08/09/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This mod was great until v 3.10.0. I am lots of getting sync errors.

    Posted 08/03/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just a brilliant app which solved a problem in my working life. I needed something to sync three separate work Google calendars with my laptop MS Outlook which has further calendar accounts, and which acts as my main overview of my entire life! If I had a request it would be for multiple accounts to be auto-synced simultaneously. Currently I have to manually switch Google and Outlook accounts every now and then to update two less used accounts. However. the main account syncs silently and perfectly in the background with no problems whatsoever - so overall, highly recommended.

    Posted 03/22/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried many free google calendar sync apps, but this is by far the best and most easy to use!

    Posted 02/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Central component to my infrastructure.

    Posted 02/23/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everyday's helper. Thanks.

    Posted 02/16/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed and ran the Software: BEAUTYFULL how everything works. Wonder why it doesn't get more reviews or recommendations as so many people seem to be after displaying a Google Calender in Outlook on the PC AND be able to edit the entries. Just also put a donation of 10 USD in. Work like this has to be supported. THANK YOU DEVELOPER! Greetings from Germany.

    Posted 02/08/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use outlook at work with a busy calendar and contact list. Not wanting the company blackberry has left syncing with my nokia or now ipod always something to be desired (export pst on work laptop, import pst on home laptop, sync with Nokia or other tool). Go contact sync mod does the trick via my google account. While it does not work through the company's wired network, it does when connecting via the laptop 3g card. Though there is no specific 'portable' installation, just copying the directory from my home computer where i did the proper install to the work laptop and running the exe file directly does the trick. I have been looking for several years and while there are other solutions for either calendar or contacts, this is the only one I found that does both and is free. Many thanks!!!!! PS: there is no or little support, but then if you get some free software, there have to be some drawbacks :-)

    Posted 01/31/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Bad support as I am unable to find the supporters

    Posted 01/26/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good idea but not working !

    Posted 01/11/2016
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Is there a portable version of GO contact sync?

    Posted 12/28/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good enough for contact sync. Calendar sync is terrible. It simply cannot deal with timezone changes or minor updates to calendar items.

    Posted 12/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Do *not* use this. It generated a gazillion new calendar entries at odd dates and times and with no subject. I now face a huge cleanup job killing dummy calendar entries. Also, it makes duplicates of the real appointments now and then. Worst. App. EVER

    Posted 11/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really need the option to disable synchronization of contact pictures. In Outlook very poor quality of photos and they are copied to the phone. I need contact photos in HD.

    Posted 11/25/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Work great for me: Windows s 7 Professional, Outlook 2013 with free Gmail account. ONE PROBLEM: I use CalenGoo app for phone to work with my Gmail Calendar. Works perfect. When I change appointment in CalenGoo (which changes in Gmail Calendar perfectly), then Sync, my Outlook 2010 MOSTLY does not update to the change I made back to my phone with CalenGoo app/Gmail calendar. HUH??? I do have "Merge on Prompt" selected. Other than that, copying the Tasks and To Do would be a great add-on! Help! Please fix/update!

    Posted 11/19/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent - would be even better if it also synchronized Outlook Notes and To Dos

    Posted 11/10/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just installed it on Windows 10 using Outlook 2016. So far it is working great and I love the calendar sync also. Keep up the great work with this app!

    Posted 11/07/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Win 7, Outlook 2010. I've been using version 3.9.10 for a while now and, since I got it set up properly, it's been working fine. Tried updating to 3.9.11 several ways - update, new profile, clean install, etc. and, no matter what, it keeps crashing. For now, I've gone back to 3.9.10. If not for this issue I would probably have given it 4 or 5 stars. Recently updated to 3.9.12. Much better now and absolutely no crashes. I'm satisfied. I would rate it 5-stars were it not for the somewhat confusing setup.

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very much needed app! And it works fantastically!

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work, well done! In version 3.9.11 sync is disabled in my computer, 3.9.12 was issued soon after that and fixed the issue, thank you

    Posted 10/16/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My Outlook, and My Android phone are all Synced together with my Gmail account. Who can ask for anything more.

    Posted 09/27/2015
  • 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Make the job, simply !

    Posted 09/22/2015
Show next 25 reviews

Thanks for helping keep SourceForge clean.

Screenshot instructions:
Windows
Mac
Red Hat Linux   Ubuntu

Click URL instructions:
Right-click on ad, choose "Copy Link", then paste here →
(This may not be possible with some types of ads)

More information about our ad policies
X

Briefly describe the problem (required):

Upload screenshot of ad (required):
Select a file, or drag & drop file here.

Please provide the ad click URL, if possible:

Get latest updates about Open Source Projects, Conferences and News.

Sign up for the SourceForge newsletter:

No, thanks